We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior staff!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everyone at Oxford Suites was so helpful during our stay when we relocated to Yakima. The executive king suite was great for us with two children and a dog. We call Oxford Suites our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    229
    66
    24
    7
See reviews for
262
172
26
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Know what must happen and commit to providing a memorable, rewarding experience. Understand who you work for and who determines your future. No matter what act/part you participate in, your signature is all over it. People will look at what happens next, how you react and demonstrate you understand roles, responsibility and genuine character.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Close by the freeway for easy off and on. Looked recently remodeled. Clean and attractive. Front desk people were pleasant and helpful. Nice pool and hot tub. Liked the room with a sitting area and lanai outside over-looking the river. The breakfast really had hot cooked, tasty food, and quite a few choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irene854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the third year in a row we have used the facilities and it keeps getting better and better.

Clean rooms, great service, the amenities are exceptional and unexpected. It is truly the best experience for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Pretty good place to stay at a good rate. Suites are spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet had good selection. The beds were softer than I like but worked out. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place to stay other than the floor must have had water damage to squeak like it did. Fun little balcony off each room to enjoy the Yakima River. I'd also choose a room not near the stairs or ice machine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location (river view from every room) and very well maintained. Perfect ammenities for the business traveler. I especially liked the little patio overlooking the river. The evening reception included soup and salad as well as the typical complimentary beverage so that was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PattyDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing