We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New ownerhip is what this hotel needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New ownerhip is what this hotel needed”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our baseball team stayed at the Yakima Valley Hotel recently. You can see that the new owners are working hard to spruce up this old place--inside and out. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our team had a late game on check out day and the staff were very accommodating with a late check out of 4pm. What other hotel does that!!

Although I didn't take part in having dinner at the hotel, they did offer not only a complimentary breakfast but also a complimentary dinner buffet!

If you need a cheap clean place to stay in Yakima, check this place out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your time and patronage. We really appreciate your review. Our sports teams, members and fans alike are very important to us. Good luck to your team, perhaps we'll see you again at the tournament next year.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    22
    14
    13
See reviews for
21
13
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A group of us stayed at this hotel on the memorial day weekend, 2014. The room was clean and comparable to a Best Western Plus. The free breakfast and dinner was quite good considering a large number of guests. On Saturday, the hotel provided over-flow seating for dinner in an adjacent conference room. The dinners were, of course, not gourmet fare but more like meals that you would prepare at home (fresh salads,several dressing choices, hot entree and side dish). I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it for the great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your experience. Our staff strives to provide friendly service to make you feel at home. We hope that everyone in your group was equally satisfied with the value of their visit.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel on the Memorial Day weekend. I thought the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and I thought the included breakfast and dinner were great value for money. If we're back in Yakima we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossfire6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're appreciate your business and are glad to hear you had such a pleasant weekend. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My self and sixteen other members of the Crossfire club stayed at the hotel on the Memorial day weekend. This is the third year we have been in Yakima during this very busy weekend. The hotel is one of the best values I have every experienced. Yes the hotel is showing its age but is clean the food is good and breakfast and dinner are included in the price. The rooms are large and well cared for. If you are looking for a reasonable room rate in a nice hotel I can recommend it.
The one negative would be that the hotel was filled that weekend with a number of young baseball teams and they were having fun and you could hear them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Les,

It's always wonderful to hear when our guests have such a positive experience. The Chrysler Crossfire Club is full of friendly and outgoing members and it was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to accommodating you again when you return on year number four.

Thank You,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed one night for a baseball tournament. Overall a good value. The rooms are good size and are clean, which to me is the most important feature no matter what the price. You can tell that the property was run down and is being upgraded. It is still pretty rough around the edges and I get the impression that the owners are upgrading the rooms and the property slowly. They said the hotel was sold out but the parking lot didn't represent that. The pools have been refurbished and are real nice. The staff is extremely helpful. I'd stay here again.
Pros: Value, clean, good staff.
Cons: most ice machines don't work. You need to search. The Dinner Buffet is not worth anything. Pretty bad. But what do you expect for free? The Lounge doesn't open until 7pm and you must pay a cover to get in, they have a " comedy " show.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the pools, had a clean room, and got to visit the Laugh Lounge Comedy Club. Our staff certainly appreciates your recognition. I do apologize that several of the ice machines were out of order, I assure you they are up and running again. Also I'd like to apologize that the dinner was unsatisfactory. If you have any suggestions to improve our menu please contact me, either by phone at 509-248-7850 or by email yakimahotel@gmail.com. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed there on a recent basketball tournament weekend with our team. Place was rundown but we had no idea of what we were getting into. The room we were in only had about 1/2 the outlets working. We requested two beds in the room but they were not available so we asked if we could get a rollaway. Front desk said they were first come first serve and we felt lucky they had one (it was terrible to sleep on but not necessarily unusual). They had told my wife the same thing about rollaways when she booked... Did anyone mention there was a price? NOPE!! Was there a price? YEP!!!!

Our room was not cleaned when we got back to the hotel on Saturday evening. We complained and were told by the front desk that all the housekeepers had gone home. I asked to speak to a manager who said, no we can clean your room... Great!!! Came back a few hours later and we got towels and that was it.

NEVER NEVER NEVER again... I can handle a place a little run down but I can't handle dishonest staff and business practice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear GRSpokane,

I truly apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. Although this is an older hotel our new ownership is working hard to change things around. Our customer service is very important to us and it is against our business policy to charge you for something without telling you about the cost first. Your feedback is important to us, I'd like the opportunity to talk to you about your stay personally. Please call me at 509-248-7850 and ask for Nolan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Adna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here during a baseball tournemant. It was very obvious the new owners had taken over someone's headache. Most of, if not all of your normal luxuries of staying in a hotel were non existent or broken.The pool and hot tub were broken. The ice machines, wifi, door locks, and refrigerators in all our rooms were in need of repair. Your complimentary dinner and breakfast buffet, that is advertised, is only available to two people in your party per room. I'm not sure I would call jo jo's, fish sticks and a green salad a dinner buffet anyways. As far as location, well if you enjoy the view of people sleeping in the parking lot and bars on the windows of neighboring business's? Then this is the place for you. I could go on and on. If there was another room available that weekend, I would of paid double to get it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piratedadof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Piratedad,

I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. As a locally owned business we do strive to make each guest experience a good one. I sincerely apologize that you were unsatisfied during your stay. If I may address a few of the issues you experienced:
On that particular weekend several ice machines were under repair. However our 24 hr staff would have been more than happy to bring ice to your room had you called.
Our pools are out door and seasonal, unfortunately when you visit in the spring they will not be open.
The wifi can be hard to pick up sometimes on devices such as ipads or tablets. There are several routers throughout the hotel to make sure that everyone gets a strong signal. Our engineers have double checked the internet equipment to make sure everything is working correctly.
We do offer a breakfast and dinner served buffet style which changes nightly. On Friday nights in addition to the battered fish fillet, and jojo style potatoes we offer hot veggies, as well as a salad bar stocked with optional sides such as coleslaw, potato salad, macaroni salad, fruit, and cottage cheese.
Your opinion is valued and I would like to talk with you personally about your stay. Please call at 509-248-7850 and ask for Nolan.

Sincerely,
Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center

Property: FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Address: 1507 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1726 (Formerly Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 207 spacious guestrooms and almost 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are Yakima's largest hotel and conference center. Additional amenities include 2 outdoor seasonal pools, year-round outdoor hot tub, fitness room, and guest laundry. Start your day off right with a hot breakfast buffet. Misty's Lounge serves dinner, appetizers and drinks every evening. Excellent location near the Yakima Convention Center with large vehicle free parking available. With 200 rooms we are bound to the have room you need. Family Suites, Jacuzzi Suites, Living Room Suites, Kitchenettes, Poolside, Handicap, King Business Rooms with recliners and rooms with 2 queen beds. All rooms feature: refrigerators and microwave, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Dogs Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Yakima
Yakima Clarion
Clarion Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing