We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Yakima
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The woman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient, and also remembered my name in the morning. The room was spacious, clean enough, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, as usual with this chain.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimsterlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Realiable, comfortable"

Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you were taken care of by our staff.We hope to serve you in the near future.

Connie Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms were OK, not new by any means, the rooms were as clean as they could be just older decor. The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. But did expect better for 150 + a night. I would look around more before landing here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived at the Comfort Suites tired from packing and traveling all day. The young lady at the desk told me that it was fine that my husband uses a scooter and has a service dog, Henry, an English Mastiff. She arranged for a room that really suited our needs, explained where the laundry and dog walking were located and gave me a big smile. The rest of the staff was just as helpful, giving me directions to places and doing things like help move chairs in the dining area so the scooter and Henry, who weighs 200 pounds would fit. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful even though I could see they were busy with other customers and activities. It started our trip off really well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Silver1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to our employees to see that their efforts in making our guests feel at welcome does not go unnoticed. I will make sure your kind comments are shared with the staff. Henry was a pleasure to have as a guest as well.

Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you again!
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My normal Yakima hotel was full so being a Choice Rewards member I decided to try this Comfort Suites for one night. Overall not bad, staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean enough. Some of the common areas of this property are getting a little worn and could use some maintenance. This property is nowhere near downtown Yakima but is surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us. We so appreciate you staying at Comfort Suites.And we hope to serve you in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is another example of reliable consistent value from the Choice chain. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. One example: the lobby ceiling fans are in the shape of a hand fan, not the traditional straight blades. The breakfast area was clean, food temperature was hot or cold as appropriate, and service was friendly. We will stay here again if we are back in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Cherlyz

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are very pleased that you choose to stay at our Comfort Suites. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

This is another example of reliable consistent value from the Choice chain. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. One example: the lobby ceiling fans are in the shape of a hand fan, not the traditional straight blades. The breakfast area was clean, food temperature was hot or cold as appropriate, and service was friendly. We will stay here again if we are back in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

First I would like to thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima.We hope to serve you again in the near future. Bacon or sauage yes one or the other should have been out for our guest.I apologize for that .On your future stay if there is no sauage or bacon please bring that to our attention. It is our goal to please our guests

Thank you,


Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Clean and well maintained establishment. Location is perfect for a trip to White Pass or other local attractions. Close to shops and restaurants. Staff members were all nice and friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. Microwave and refrigerator were all clean and worked well. Beds were comfy and room heater worked flawlessly. Indoor pool was good with warm and clean water. Just a few notes though. First, although there is a wall sign asking you to take shower before jumping in the pool, there is no shower booth in the pool area! Second, breakfast is a bit disappointing compared to other Comfort Suites or Inns. No hot bacon or sausage but just sausage gravy. It was yummy but some may prefer regular sausages or bacon strips. A couple of tips. The entrance to the dining area, which serves coffee and hot water all day, has a large standing signboard that almost blocks the doorway. I actually thought the hall was closed. Just go passing the signboard to get what you want. Second, the streets near the hotel, especially the ones leading to downtown, are quite empty and poorly lit at night. Please be sure to drive safely and keep the speed limits. I have seen police officers with radar speed guns lurking in the parking lots by the streets. Overall, it is an excellent and affordable hotel for a trip to Yakima and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Sonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Let me start by thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima. And we are looking forward to sreving you in the future. On yout next stay please bring the sauage or bacon to our attention if you do not see it on our hot food items.All our employees want to make our guest stay a great one.

Thank You,

Connie Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#4 of 24 in Yakima
578 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Yakima

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Boulevard, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: £89 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, an all suites hotel, located in Yakima, Washington, is conveniently located near Yakima Air Terminal - McAllister Field. The close proximity of the airport to the hotel makes this hotel an ideal location to stay for both business and leisure travelers. It is also close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to Rattlesnake Hills Wine Trail for a day of sampling wine and a number of wineries. Nearby popular wineries include Chinook Wines, Lookout Point Winery, and Snoqualmie Vineyards. The Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Area Arboretum, Yakima Valley Sports Commission, and the Hillside Desert Botanical Gardens are also near the Comfort Suites hotel. Business travelers will love the ease of doing business in our business center. Copy and fax services and a meeting room make it extremely easy to conduct business and have meetings. The Comfort Suites hotel is pet friendly and smoke free and has a number of luxurious amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, exercise room and an indoor pool and whirlpool are also available for use. Our guest suites are equipped with a television, microwave, and much more. Select suites also have kitchen facilities, making it easy to stay in and cook dinner. If you're looking for a hotel in the Yakima, Washington area with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at an affordable rate, look no further. Book your suite at the Comfort Suites hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing