We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Yakima
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Went for the weekend to watch a baseball game and the first time staying here. Upon arrival, everything was perfect: friendly and helpful front-desk personnel, spacious and exceedingly clean room, and the most comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet and I appreciated the extra effort the person checking me in did to see if I qualified for a AAA discount when I asked; I booked my room online and at time, this option was not mentioned. Well done, Comfort Suites!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EastsideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
"I'll be back,

Thank you for taking time to respond about our staff and rooms. We appreciate all comments so much. It makes our staff very happy to read that our guest were pleased with their stay. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Yakima.

Thank You Again,

Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    47
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
83
40
17
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I used Trip Advisor's ratings to select this lodging in the first place, and found previous occupants' evaluations to be accurate: comfortable room with a very pleasant and useful seating area in addition, clean and updated facilities, and a pleasant, helpful staff. Although its breakfast offering was listed as "continental-style," to my wife and my pleasant surprise it also turned out to offer eggs and waffles in addition to cereal, yogurt, juices, milk, etc. This probably saved us $15-$20 for not having to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Recommended!

Room Tip: Occupancy did not seem to be a problem and, while it is located on a thoroughfare, it is not busy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Greg C
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor.And thank you for checking our rating with other guest. Staff and manager are all very happy that your stay was a good experience for you and your wife, We hope to serve you again in the near future.I am very pleased that you both enjoyed out breakfast.

Thank You Again

Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The price was good as I stayed at a family and friends rate - due to I was a GM of a choice hotel before. I was there for funeral services, so I was just looking for somewhere to lay my head as I knew the days would be busy. From the time you got up to the time you went to sleep, you could always here people. The lobby had music playing all night and where my room was I could hear it all night long. There where people you could hear that had obviously been drinking. But like I said I had a low rate and wasn't there to relax, so didn't have time to complain. When I checked in I was told my card had declined for 1 night so I gave her my debt card. As soon as I got to the room I checked it and there was an authorization for the night pending. I called the front desk and she told me to come down in the morning and talk to the assistant manager. I had funeral services in the morning and knew there was nothing they could do on a Saturday so I left it alone. One week later the charge is still showing.. I called my credit card company and they advised me to call the hotel and have them call and the charges would be removed. The hotel refused to call and asked me to wait 3 more days... Why would they care it is not their $ they are tying up. As I stated I was a general Manager and it takes about 5 minutes of their time to call and have charges removed, but I guess customer services is not one their top priorities!! So if your looking for customer service and a quiet hotel.. This is NOT your hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time to comment on Trip Advisor .All comments are taken very serious by our hotel. Being a Choice Hotel G.M you also know if there is an issue staff need to know so we can make your stay a pleasant one.After you check out we can not fix the problem. At this property we do need a active credit card or debit card at check in and be .able to authorize for one nights stay. Your credit card declined and desk agent request a different card. You gave desk agent a debit card and it was authorized as should be. Debit bank cards can hold funds for up to 15 days. I will be glad to help you get funds released if not released by Feb 3 Monday. Please call me if there is still a hold. It really does not matter what rate you were in at you were one of our guest we care about your stay.We do care.

Thank You
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Due to unexpected trailer axle problems we were stranded in Yakima for 2 nights. Tracy at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants/shopping/directions. Tracy and management very understanding, allowing late check out and options for 2nd night's stay. Breakfast was very good, especially impressed with the quality because occupancy was lower the first night we were there so not a big crowd for breakfast. Breakfast good for few or many. The room was very comfortable, especailly appreciated since we were "hanging out" waiting for repair parts from Seattle to arrive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
"unexpected stay"

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Our goal is, to make all our guests feel special at our Comfort Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay even under the circumstances with your boat axel. Thank you for comment about Tracy and the rest of our staff, it really just makes there day. We hope to have you stay again under more pleasant circumstances.
Thank You
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonasket, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great place to stay, stayed again and found crisp fresh & clean. Fri/Sat had scratch made biscuits with gravy and scrambles and fresh OJ for breakfast--saving a stop and money. So enjoyed the king suite with hot tub in the room @ great price. Very quiet easy to sleep. Right off freeway near Fred Meyers, Bi-mart, Shari's & fancy restaurant. All staff welcoming, Cookies baking around 5:30 pm. Fireplace in lobby going on stormy freezing nite with pool & hot tub 24hrs. Business/visiting On our list for next time-- no need to look further for ~85.00/2 people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites.
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff members for the most part have been with us for a number of years, and I can honestly say they love what they do and it is reflected back to our guests.
We hope serve you in your future visits to Yakima.

Thank You
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma!
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was a good hotel at a good price. I have no complaints, but nothing incredible to say either. It was clean, and the staff was nice. The breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable. My stay was well worth the price and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Next Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to commint on Trip Advisor about your stay. All commints are are appreciated it helps us to serve you and our future guests as well.

Thank You

Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The breakfast is great and the cookies a wonderful snack. The people go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and the rooms are kept in top shape. The page says I need to have 200 chaacters so this is just added to add more characters because there is not much to say when your stay is comfortable with out any problems. By the way I was here for 8 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Bill G
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites.
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff members for the most part have been with us for a number of years, and I can honestly say they love what they do and it is reflected back to our guests.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank You so very much,
Connie G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Yakima

Property: Comfort Suites Yakima
Address: 3702 Fruitvale Boulevard, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, an all suites hotel, located in Yakima, Washington, is conveniently located near Yakima Air Terminal - McAllister Field. The close proximity of the airport to the hotel makes this hotel an ideal location to stay for both business and leisure travelers. It is also close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to Rattlesnake Hills Wine Trail for a day of sampling wine and a number of wineries. Nearby popular wineries include Chinook Wines, Lookout Point Winery, and Snoqualmie Vineyards. The Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Area Arboretum, Yakima Valley Sports Commission, and the Hillside Desert Botanical Gardens are also near the Comfort Suites hotel. Business travelers will love the ease of doing business in our business center. Copy and fax services and a meeting room make it extremely easy to conduct business and have meetings. The Comfort Suites hotel is pet friendly and smoke free and has a number of luxurious amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, exercise room and an indoor pool and whirlpool are also available for use. Our guest suites are equipped with a television, microwave, and much more. Select suites also have kitchen facilities, making it easy to stay in and cook dinner. If you're looking for a hotel in the Yakima, Washington area with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at an affordable rate, look no further. Book your suite at the Comfort Suites hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing