We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families and convenient to Mount Rainier”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for families and convenient to Mount Rainier”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late, but the front desk staff was very welcoming. The rooms were roomy enough for a family, and the kids always enjoy a pull-out sofa. The breakfast was tasty and well-stocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeriAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The Staff and myself are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You Again

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    41
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
37
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall the hotel felt a little dingy. The rooms were just okay. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was well prepared. That's a biggy! Typically in hotel breakfasts scrambled eggs are cooky were all done perfectly here. It wasn't a horrible hotel though, and I wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utexonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate our guest comments. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

For 130 dollars I expect the room to be clean. There was a dark rim in the toilet, hair on the floor and in the shower. The toilet flusher fell off and only one outlet worked. With some detailed cleaning and friendlier staff it could be so much better.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We appreciate your comments, we would have like to have known there was a problem at the time of your stay so we could have taken care of it then. Please at your next stay anywhere let staff know there is a issue or problem that can be addressed right away. Thank you for your stay.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Really nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Our suite had a jetted tub and there was plenty of hot water for tub and our showers afterwards. This sounds silly, but even the toilet paper was good, not the thin stuff you get at most hotels, where you have to use twice as much.

We've been on a road trip for almost a month, staying at hotels and friends' homes, and this hotel had one of the best breakfasts of all the hotels we stayed at. Eggs were freshly scrambled, bisquits with meat gravy wasn't too peppery or too salty, just right for us. Granola was good, seemed home made but probably wasn't.

Staff recomended "Wingers Roadhouse" and it was very good. Super milk shakes!! A lot of food for your money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrammaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your wounderful review of our hotel.We hope to serve you folks again in the near future. All comments are appreciated by our all of our staff.


Thank You

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed here before, convenient and close to family, easy on and off the freeway. Great breakfast ! Hotel needs some tender loving care, deep cleaning and some much needed updating. Lots of dust in public areas and in there décor, truly needs some work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate you comments thank you. We are looking for some new things for our hotel in the very near future. We thank you for being a loyal guest ,and hope you will continue to stay with us.


Thank You
Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

OK, in my previous comments about this chain I mentioned its downward spiral since the sale to a non-US owner. Certainly applies to this Comfort Suites. Mis-matched furniture, aged stains on toilet caused by years of poor cleaning, usually because the management will not use the correct chemicals in sufficient quantities or train the custodial staff or have basic knowledge of industrial cleanliness standards. Nice little fridge that showed its age by moaning in misery. We did get it replaced with one that didn't suffer as much.
The crowning managerial failure in this place was, when I asked for a highway map they had none, then when I asked for the location of the city visitors center I was given a blurry 297th .xerox copy of a kinda local map that was 10 years old. We tried to follow the map that had to have been made for extra-terrestrials only to find that the visitors center had been moved to a new location some years ago. GOOD GRIEF. So to help the ever hard working desk clerk we took a hand full of new maps from the city of Yakima a provided them to the clerk after our return to the motel. Her response was that "we are supposed to get some new ones soon". HUH?! R U SERIOUS. What the heck has the Yak chamber of commerce and the Choice Hotel group been doing for the past 10 Years. Be careful if you stay here. Oh, breakfast was not great with some kind of sludge called sausage graveyard that would clog the arteries of Godzilla.

Room Tip: Check everything as soon as you enter the room. If you like refrigerator compressor moans you will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review,we appreciate all reviews. I am very sorry about the maps you requested. I don't know of to many hotels that carry a state map. We did have the wine tour. Apolgize for any inconvienance to you .

Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had a very bad experience in booking our room by an outside source. When we arrived Assistant Manager Tracy called this outside source and straightened everything out even though it took an extra 1/2 hr. past her long shift. She went on beyond her duty and it was much appreciated as she saved us a considerable amount of money. We have stayed here for years and the rooms as well as the service is always excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank for your wounderful comment on Trip Advisor. Tracy was very excited about your comment as well,our staff take pride in costomer service.

Thank You Again

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing