We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What A Great Night”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Woodinville Wa
1 review
“What A Great Night”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Just wanted to sy thanks for a great nights sleep - wow - your place was real clean, the rooms were a pleasure to stay in - everything worked - and the housekeepers did a great job cleaning and dusting - the mattresses were super comfortable - and bned-bug free - yeah there - and the breakfast was a delight - the folks there saw we had a great variety of food to choose from - what was supposed to be hot, was hot and the lady in charge of the eating facility just kept filling thigs up as we gobbled down your real tasty food - and, the front desk folks were friendly and real helpful. Combine that with a day at the Ellensburg Rodeo, a great meal at the El Rincon right next door and top it all off with a great stay at the Comfort Suites - folks - it doe not get better that that, thanks aj & bj

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCSWoodinvilleWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    43
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
75
39
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This room was very clean with no worry about bedbugs...a common concern these days. The bed is always of great concern because of my bad back but it was awesome. The price was extremely better than we could have imagined so we were pleased. That also included an awesome breakfast. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NenaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed here on a stopover on our trip to the Oregon Coast. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean comfy. We used the pool and hot tub and had a nice breakfast in the morning, great overall value in this hotel. It was quite a ways from the downtown core, but for someone just passing through it is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackash61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My family and I staid at the comfort Suites in Yakima Wa and we enjoyed it the staff was very friendly. The room was perfect it was very clean and it had every thing we needed. The location is very good lots of restaurants near by and a couple stores as well. I recommend everyone to stay there and when my family and I come back to Yakima that’s where we will stay from now on

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkdogSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPine, Oregon 97739
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We came to Yakima, Wa. as part of a large group from all over the N.W. for meetings and chose to stay here 4 nights. There were 4 in our room out of this large group of people. We saw just about every employee during our stay(some of us were up in the wee hours of the night) and there wasn't one of the employees who did not try to accomodate all of out requests cheerfully ( some requests would be a" try "on any one's patience such as lost keys ) and whether a right or wrong request, they each made our stay as close to perfection as humanly possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckremmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2010

If your looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay this is it. The staff is very friendly. We stayed in the suite, it was very nice and I would recomend it to anyone who would like to relax and have peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarWenatchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We ended up in Yakima on accident after a family drive turned out to be a family overnight trip. We were greeted with smiles and cookies. The lady was very nice and helpful. Got us a great rate for the nice room we had. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Got up the next morning and had a hot breakfast before we left. I have to say for a surprise stay we really enjoyed the hotel and will return to Yakima again to stay with them again,

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylinginseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing