We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. The lady that greeted us was very friendly. She put us in a very nice room on the first floor of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I would stay at this hotel again and again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Texas_Traveler_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hello Texas Traveler!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review here on the TripAdvisor site. Please know that we are most grateful.

We're glad that you had such a nice experience here at our hotel, and thank you for your kind comments about our front desk staff person, and our breakfast.

We certainly look forward to the privilege of hosting you again the next time that you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    142
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
106
99
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed two nights for baseball hotel was clean, great rate, pool was excellant. A little smell in one of the rooms but not enough to complain. Breakfast items were very good also. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Monica C,

Thank you so much for your very kind words here! It's very nice of you to take the time to comment on our hotel property here on the Trip Advisor site.

Thank you also for staying with us recently. We were delighted to have you as our guest, and glad that you enjoyed your breakfast & many of our other property amenities.

Enjoy the rest of your summer & once again, thank you!

DH-Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahuya WA
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice people, clean and accommodating. the bed did have a sinking feeling in the middle but still ok to sleep. everything else was very very good. easy check in, great pool, great breakfast. The staff was very nice and eager to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Jeff & Tawni,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about our hotel staff, and our property. We are most grateful for your kindness.

Also, thank you for the feedback regarding your bed. We certainly apologize that your bed had a sinking spot in it, and please know that we rotate & check our beds for even wear frequently. Once again, we're very sorry that occurred & should you ever run into anything like that in the future, please tell the front desk staff right away so that we can switch your room and/or have the opportunity to address it.

Finally, we're delighted that you liked our breakfast & pool area! We are proud of both areas, and very glad that you enjoyed them!

Once again, thanks for this review & thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlowton, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Was a bit skeptical of staying there given some previous bad reviews about painting, staff etc...Our stay June 19-20 was great - no issues, great staff & breakfast...Was fine by us - great nights sleep.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor non-smoking room overlooking pool...was quiet and fulfilled all our wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyrodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to host you while you were in town. We are very grateful & delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you also for taking a moment to give us this kind comment on the Trip Advisor website. We sure appreciate it!

We're delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast here at the hotel. We have spent a lot of time on our breakfast & what we offer, etc., and we are quite proud of it. We're glad that you enjoyed it too. Finally, thanks for your kind words about our hotel staff. A lot of our staff members have been here at the hotel for several years, and they take pride in helping make our guests feel very welcomed & appreciated here at our hotel property, and in Yakima.

Once again, thank you! DH-Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoquiam
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The minute we walked in we knew what a wonderful place it was to stay. The employees were very kind and helpful .Our room ws spotless and I wanted to bring the mattress home it was so comfy. We definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, and for being our guest! We were so honored to host you here at our hotel, & very glad you had a wonderful weekend in the Yakima Valley!
With kind regards, DH-Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We arrived early to check into our room (we had a reservation and told them we would be arriving a bit early). The girl at the front desk was rude and arrogant and told us we would have to wait until 3:30 to check in. So we parked our motorcycles and walked next door to get some lunch. She was to call us when the rooms were ready. She never called so we went back at 3:30 and she said only one room was ready. Seriously? Most of the motel was empty - no cars etc. Then she tried to put us down a hallway that was covered in plastic because they were painting some of the rooms! It smelled terrible so back to the front desk and she was snotty and sarcastic as ever and she and told us she'd have to find us another room. It was after 4:00 before we actually got into a room. We talked to the Manager and he wasn't much help either. It wasn't until we called the Customer Service Department for Best Western that something was done.

Now, having said all that the room in general was clean and fresh. The pool area is very nice and would have enjoyed it if we'd had the chance. Price was a little more than some of the other Best Westerns we've been too with alot better staff. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. All in all we probably wouldn't be back. We'd probably return to the Red Lion Inn instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdblackandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear hdblackandblue,

Thank you for staying with us last July (2012), and for taking a few moments to give us this review & feedback on this Trip Advisor site. We certainly appreciate it.

We genuinely apologize that your guest room was not ready for check in at 3:00pm. We have very high standards for cleaning our guest rooms, and this may have contributed to the wait. Nevertheless, 3:00pm is our advertised check in time, and we are very sorry that your room was not ready and that you had to wait. Please forgive us for that inconvenience.

At the time of your stay last summer, we were remodeling some of our guest rooms to convert them into non-smoking rooms, and to remove all evidence & smell of smoke. That remodeling project is now completed, and we certainly apologize for any problems that this remodeling may have caused you.

Finally, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your guest room & our breakfast. As mentioned above, we have very high standards for cleaning in our guest rooms, and are glad that you enjoyed your very fresh & clean room. Regarding our breakfast, we have also done a complete remodeling in that area over this past year, and we now offer a complete & full hot breakfast that is very similar to a restaurant.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our property again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your comments. DH-Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Setting as average because it really depends on the room you get. I think I'd rate Very Good if I had stayed in a non-smoking room, but since I travelled on Memorial Weekend and booked kinda late, only smoking rooms were available. They smell really bad. I've heard even for smokers that would be bad, so me being a non-smoker, it was like "ouch!!". We bought one of these air freshners so we could stand being inside the room. It helped a lot. Other than that, rest was pretty good. Nice location in Yakima, comfortable beds, clean room (except smell, jeez, hard to stop talking about it). Decent breakfast. Easy check-in and out. Smooth stay. But far from wineries, next time I'll choose an Inn in Zillah.

Room Tip: Stay away from smoking rooms, even if you're a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiaRedmond_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear BiaRedmond-WA

Thank you so much for staying with us recently! And thanks very much for taking the time to give us some feedback here on the Trip Advisor site. We greatly appreciate it.

We certainly apologize that you had a less than perfect experience in your guest room during your stay. The Memorial Day weekend was a super busy time frame & had some unexpected weather (rain) delays from sporting tournaments, etc., and this certainly had an impact on the amount of guest rooms, and the types of guest rooms that we had available at our property. (Basically, several tournaments were delayed, and this led to people needing to stay longer & more room demands, etc.)

Please also know that we have taken several steps to try to fog, deep clean, sanitize & keep the very few smoking rooms that we have (5), as clean as absolutely possible. Once again, we apologize that that this was the only room available when you inquired into staying with us.

It sounds like you enjoyed many other things about our hotel including our other guest room amenities, our location, our breakfast, etc., and we would be very honored if you will choose to stay with us again & give us another opportunity to host you in the near future!

Once again, thank you! Kindly, DH-Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Address: 2408 Rudkin Road, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing