We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very clean inside and out. Staff is pleasant and helpful. They will do their best to problem solve right away. The breakfast has many options and they are all good. Spacious common area with barbecues. Pool was clean and perfect for getting right in. Rooms are very clean and relaxing. Located by a shopping mall and many different types of restaurants to choose from to eat at. Do Not eat @ Outback very expensive. Their are places in the mall area. Very relaxing place to stay at. Doesn't matter if you want to just hang out by the pool or enjoy the surrounding area it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Sherri!

Our entire staff certainly felt blessed by your kind comments here on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you so much!

Please know that we were very honored that you stayed with us recently. We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel property, the clean environment, your guestroom, our close proximity to the Valley Mall, and the outdoor pool & courtyard area.

Thank you also for your very kind comments about our breakfast. We have worked very hard on our breakfast over the past few years, and we are really pleased with it. We're delighted that you enjoyed it too.

Finally, and most importantly, thank you for acknowledging our hotel staff. They really are very special people that enjoy working here, and it is very encouraging to them when guests make kind comments about them. Once again, thank you for your kind comments about our staff, Sherri.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel the next time that you travel our way!

With kind regards, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I travel a lot and the quality of this suite was most excellent. 2 electric burners for stove top cooking, plates, silverware, & glassware provided, and even a dishwasher! There was no dishsoap and only one dishwashing packet though. Quite spacious, I think it was about 700 sq. feet. I was very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently! And thank you also for your very kind comments & rating for us here on the Trip Advisor website. Please know that we are quite grateful.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite! We are very proud of those rooms, and thrilled that you enjoyed them too! The space inside, cooking & eating utensils, etc., & close proximity to the outdoor pool and courtyard area truly make those rooms special, and we sure are happy that you enjoyed your room, Margaret!

Thank you again for everything & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With our kindest regards, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Will not stay here again. Too pet friendly. The room was unbearable to sleep in and we are not allergic to animals. We realized dogs were let doing their business on grass where we were sitting even though there is a dog designated area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently, and for taking the time to give us your feedback here on the Trip Advisor website. Please know that we are grateful.

Linda, we certainly apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay, and that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your guestroom & in the surrounding hallway area. Please forgive us & if that should ever happen again, please notify our front desk staff immediately & we will gladly move you to another room. Please know that we shampoo & deep clean our guestrooms regularly, and we do have some guest rooms that pets are not allowed in. Should we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future, please be sure & ask for one of those rooms.

Finally, please know that pets are not allowed in the outdoor pool & courtyard area. This is the fenced in large grass area in the outside pool area of our property where people can go to enjoy the pool, the sunshine, grass area, a BBQ, etc. Pets are not allowed in this area, and we definitely wanted you to know this. Should our staff ever see a guest with their pet in that area, we immediately ask them to remove them. Our on-site General Manager has been made aware of your feedback regarding the grass area & your guestroom, and we are certainly looking into it.

Once again, thank you for giving us your constructive feedback here, and once again for being our guest! We would be extremely honored to have the privilege of welcoming you back again if you return to our area.

With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The air conditioner worked very well. The only downside was the breakfast, just not enough food we wanted to eat. Really didn't care for the eggs and sausage and had to hunt for hot water and tea bags.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for staying with us recently! We are very thankful to have hosted you as our valued guest.

Also, thanks for your comments here on the Trip Advisor website. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room & the A/C, especially during this warm weather we have been enjoying!

Finally, thanks for your comments about the breakfast area, and we apologize about any inconvenience that you experienced. Our on-site hotel General Manager has been advised about your feedback & concerns, and we will address them with our breakfast attendants.

Once again, thank you for everything, Michelle! Kindly-DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great customer service, hotel was fully booked, but staff made sure that I got the type of room that I wanted as soon as there was a cancellation. No hot tub but very warm pool, good choices for breakfast; waffles to make yourself, scrambled eggs, sausage, tortillas with toppings for breakfast burritos, breads, cereals, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TamiA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Tami,

Thank you for staying with us recently!

And thank you for your very kind comments here on the Trip Advisor website. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel property, and our staff. Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us.

We're also glad that you were able to get into the room that you wanted during your stay, even during a busy time. That can sure make traveling much more enjoyable, and we are glad that you enjoyed your room.

Finally, please know that we have worked very hard on our new breakfast area, and the foods that we offer there for the past couple of years. We are very proud of it, and very happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks for letting us know.

With our kindest regards, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Best Western is close to the freeway, shopping, a truck stop and Outback. If you are looking for one of these in Union Gap and you need a place to shower, stay here. There are sporting activities every weekend so bus loads of children run up and down the hallways. If the children are absent, drunk adults are slamming doors. I stayed here three weeks and this was an every weekend occurrence. Even when I complained to the front desk nothing was done.
In all my days here not one of the numerous hotel staff said hello or good morning. You need to bother them if you want the key to the limited exercise room. They seem to not know what coffee, soap or toilet paper is if you have to ask for some because housekeeping won't refill the amenities in your room.
Breakfast is: make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, bread, muffins tortillas or bagels, yogurt, dry cereal, scrambled eggs and sausage patties or links every day. Their juice machine hardly works and usually results in the juice spilling all over the floor, which makes the entire breakfast room floor completely sticky. The used breakfast plate area is usually full of plates, glasses, and silver wear from the day before.
The rooms are mostly clean, but because I felt like I was unwelcome by all the staff members I can not recommend this motel and I would definitely not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Wiltingpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Soundchic,

Thank you for staying with us recently, and we are extremely sorry & apologize that we apparently did not serve as a gracious, caring, & accommodating host during your valued stay. Please forgive us.

Thank you, however, for giving us this constructive feedback here on the Trip Advisor website so that we can address, improve, and respond to the feedback that you have given us.

Regarding noise in the hallway areas, please know that on busy weekends we employ a security guard to patrol our hallways & parking lot areas, asking any noisy guests to please quiet down and accommodate our 10:00pm “quiet time” curfew in our hotel for the benefit of all of our guests.

Regarding expressing your concerns to the front desk, we certainly also apologize that you did not feel that they addressed your concerns & took care of things. We have let our front desk manager & property general manager know about this, and they are personally visiting with all front desk staff about this issue. You definitely did the right thing by letting them know that you needed service with your bathroom, soap, coffee, etc., and should you ever not receive immediate assistance with these things in the future, please ask to speak directly with our onsite general manager.

We’ve worked very hard on our breakfast area & the various foods that we offer for the past several years. We hope that you enjoyed the large variety that we offer, and our vast options of selections of delicious things to eat.
Our juice machine is a nice new amenity, but it is brand new & still has a few “kinks” & things that we will get ironed out immediately. We are working on these issues right now. It currently does not have a proper drainage unit, and we are going to have the company that provided this machine fix this and/or exchange our juice machine for another better functioning unit. We certainly apologize about any inconvenience that it may have caused you. Please know that we are working diligently on perfecting it.

Finally, please know that we are speaking to our breakfast area attendants about continuing to pick up & wash any dirty plates, glasses, utensils, etc., in the breakfast area on regular 30-minute intervals. They will keep a close eye on this & keep things clean every day, and especially during busy sold out sporting event weekends.

Once again, thank you for being our guest recently, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel property again in the near future, or the next time that you are in our area.

With our kindest regards & respect-DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Got what we paid for-a good nights rest! Hotel staff was very polite and helpful at check-in. Hotel seemed very clean and our room was ready when we arrived. Very good full hot breakfast. Seemed a bit pricey for this area but we had a nice stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Alan!

Thank you for staying with us recently, and also for your very kind words here on the Trip Advisor website. We sure appreciate them!

We're glad that you had a comfortable stay & enjoyed your room, our staff, and our breakfast. We have worked very hard on making that breakfast delicious, and we are delighted that you enjoyed it!

Once again, thanks for everything, Alan!
With kind regards, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Address: 2408 Rudkin Rd, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £80 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing