We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We tried to go play golf at the famous Apple Tree course and asked for a hotel recommendation. Unknown to us, I called the hotel and was, unknown to me, booked as a golf package, costing about $50 more than if you booked both separately, except you got a bag with some balls, token for the driving range, and so forth. The staff worked very hard to understand that since I had just played the golf course the week prior (I live 150 miles away) and have played there for years, I knew how to book things there. When we finally got it all fixed up, with apologies all around, the room was great, the breakfast super, opening at 6 AM. The only issue was the business office had direct sunlight into the room and reading anything on the computer was almost useless, first thing in the morning with the sun directly into the room, without shades.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Golf 1,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently! We were delighted to have you as our guest.

Thank you also for your kind comments here on the Trip Advisor website. We sure appreciate your positive feedback!

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable golf outing, and that you were able to book your room accommodations separately from a package.

Thank you also for your kind words about our breakfast. We have worked very hard on our breakfast over the past several years, and are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Finally, your comment regarding how bright our business office is, is certainly valid. Please know that we are currently looking into installing some blinds and/or curtains in that area.

Once again, thanks for everything! DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Super hotel with super supervisor who fixed the minor issue caused by the golf course to give us a golf package when we play the course and pay direct. It was too hot outside to take advantage of the swimming pool. The business office could use some curtains so that the sun does not blank out the computer screens. I was NOT able to get my airline check in status done correctly due to not being able to read the screen

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P. Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello, Gerald!

My goodness, we sure thank you for your very kind review here on the Trip Advisor site, and for staying with us recently! Please know that we are quite grateful for your kindness.

We're very glad that everything turned out fine regarding your golf package, and that you had a great time here in Yakima.

Regarding getting curtains in the business center, that really is an excellent idea. Thank you. I have brought it up to the attention of our property GM & hotel owner. We will certainly check into this.

Once again, thanks for everything, Gerald! Kindly-DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

While raveling with 2 small dogs there is always a chance of staying in the "dog room". While this may have been that room it was clean and free of odors and stains. There is a nice grassy area in the front of the hotel with doggie bags which was clean as well. There are several restaurants with in walking distance and a nice big breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and accommodating . Great place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank fla-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello fla-sue!

Thank you for staying with us recently!

And thank you also for your very kind comments here on the Trip Advisor Website. We sure appreciate it, and are very grateful.

We're glad that you enjoyed your guest room during your stay, and also the convenient grass area for dogs with the doggie bags. Those stations are actually fairly new here at our hotel, and have thankfully been very helpful for dog owners.

Finally, we are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and our close proximity to other restaurants, shopping, etc. We have worked very hard on our breakfast over the past few years since our new breakfast area was built, and we are proud of our breakfast and very glad that you enjoyed it!

Once again, thank you for everything! Kindly-DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very satisfied for a one night stay here. The hotel was dog friendly, in which is one of the reasons we chose this. They provided a grassy area with poop bags which was conveinient. The beds were very comfortable. Air conditioner was a little loud throughout the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Ken!

We sure appreciate that you & your family stayed with us recently! And thank you for your very kind comments here on the Trip Advisor website. Please know that we are very grateful.

We're glad that you enjoyed our pet friendly establishment. The dog waste bags are a new feature here, and thanks for your positive feedback about them.

And most importantly, we are delighted that you enjoyed your bed in your guest room! When a person travels, that is one of the most important things you could ask for in a hotel ; a comfortable bed, and a restful night's sleep.

Thank you again for everything, Ken, and we look forward to the privilege of hosting you again at our hotel the next time you are in our area!

Kindly, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very clean inside and out. Staff is pleasant and helpful. They will do their best to problem solve right away. The breakfast has many options and they are all good. Spacious common area with barbecues. Pool was clean and perfect for getting right in. Rooms are very clean and relaxing. Located by a shopping mall and many different types of restaurants to choose from to eat at. Do Not eat @ Outback very expensive. Their are places in the mall area. Very relaxing place to stay at. Doesn't matter if you want to just hang out by the pool or enjoy the surrounding area it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Sherri!

Our entire staff certainly felt blessed by your kind comments here on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you so much!

Please know that we were very honored that you stayed with us recently. We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel property, the clean environment, your guestroom, our close proximity to the Valley Mall, and the outdoor pool & courtyard area.

Thank you also for your very kind comments about our breakfast. We have worked very hard on our breakfast over the past few years, and we are really pleased with it. We're delighted that you enjoyed it too.

Finally, and most importantly, thank you for acknowledging our hotel staff. They really are very special people that enjoy working here, and it is very encouraging to them when guests make kind comments about them. Once again, thank you for your kind comments about our staff, Sherri.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel the next time that you travel our way!

With kind regards, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I travel a lot and the quality of this suite was most excellent. 2 electric burners for stove top cooking, plates, silverware, & glassware provided, and even a dishwasher! There was no dishsoap and only one dishwashing packet though. Quite spacious, I think it was about 700 sq. feet. I was very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently! And thank you also for your very kind comments & rating for us here on the Trip Advisor website. Please know that we are quite grateful.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite! We are very proud of those rooms, and thrilled that you enjoyed them too! The space inside, cooking & eating utensils, etc., & close proximity to the outdoor pool and courtyard area truly make those rooms special, and we sure are happy that you enjoyed your room, Margaret!

Thank you again for everything & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With our kindest regards, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Will not stay here again. Too pet friendly. The room was unbearable to sleep in and we are not allergic to animals. We realized dogs were let doing their business on grass where we were sitting even though there is a dog designated area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently, and for taking the time to give us your feedback here on the Trip Advisor website. Please know that we are grateful.

Linda, we certainly apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay, and that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your guestroom & in the surrounding hallway area. Please forgive us & if that should ever happen again, please notify our front desk staff immediately & we will gladly move you to another room. Please know that we shampoo & deep clean our guestrooms regularly, and we do have some guest rooms that pets are not allowed in. Should we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future, please be sure & ask for one of those rooms.

Finally, please know that pets are not allowed in the outdoor pool & courtyard area. This is the fenced in large grass area in the outside pool area of our property where people can go to enjoy the pool, the sunshine, grass area, a BBQ, etc. Pets are not allowed in this area, and we definitely wanted you to know this. Should our staff ever see a guest with their pet in that area, we immediately ask them to remove them. Our on-site General Manager has been made aware of your feedback regarding the grass area & your guestroom, and we are certainly looking into it.

Once again, thank you for giving us your constructive feedback here, and once again for being our guest! We would be extremely honored to have the privilege of welcoming you back again if you return to our area.

With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Address: 2408 Rudkin Rd, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £80 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing