We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is a terrific hotel. Beautiful large room, comfortable bed, nice pillows. Even had a little basket with water and snacks-for free!

The restaurant was very good. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank climberswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    74
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
32
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn while traveling across Washington and were extremely pleased with the hotel and the on-site amenities. The hotel was spotless and the room was perfect with a very comfortable bed. We did not utilize the hotel amenities after a tiring day on the road but were able to fully relax in our room. The room was very quiet, staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is about 2 years old and is being well maintained which should bode well for the future. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel and it will be our number one choice on a return visit to Yakima.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

After being turned away from the Hilton down the street, we walked in to this Holiday Inn to inquire about availability and rates. We found the front desk staff to be extremely efficient, friendly, helpful and courteous. The king bed room was spacious, perfectly maintained since it's still a new property, and really liked the amenities--single cup coffee (Krug?) maker, quality bath products, fluffy towels, ice cold refrigerator/freezer. The indoor pool and hot tub were amazing and fun. Even the bar for nighttime beverages and the restaurant for breakfast were great. Unusual to find everything like this in a Holiday Inn, but what a gem! Can't beat the view from the 5th floor either, and very quiet.

Room Tip: Can't beat the view from the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have been traveling to Yakima for Mother's Day weekend for the past 4 years for the Best in the West Tournament. This hotel...hands down, is the best hotel we've stayed at. It's probably the closest you'll get to a 5-star in the area, lol. The hotel is pretty new, which means all of the rooms are still in crispy, new condition. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered for teams is nothing to scream about, I've definitely had better but that's probably my only complaint about the place. We will definitely stay here again! Having a full service restaurant and mini bar is a plus as well =).

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ms_L0ve2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Room was very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we found the hotel to be quiet. The staff were courteous and efficient. The pool area is small but sufficient for the kids to have a swim to burn some energy after being cooped up in the car all day! Our stay included $20 towards breakfast, which was very tasty and we ended up just having to leave a tip. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank njlSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Overall, a wonderful newer hotel with attentive, helpful staff, and spotless rooms. There's a Walmart and Dairy Queen across the street. Taco Bell next door. It's off the main highway and the main road (Yakima Ave?).

We had a large group in town for a wedding so reserved 4 rooms (2 Doubles, 1 King Handicap accessible, and 1 Double Handicap accessible). Although we did not originally request it, during check in we were able to have all four rooms on the same floor.

Check in: Quick and thorough. The front desk staff was very helpful, explained the energy efficient room lighting (must have your room key inserted in a slot next to the door in order for power to work) and parking entry directions. They had a couple valet luggage carts for self-service. Two easy to locate elevators were right off the lobby.

Rooms: Very clean! Their housekeepers did not miss a thing. The handicap accessible rooms were very large (especially their bathrooms). The double rooms were average size. Multiple pillow options. Comfortable beds. Tastefully decorated linens and decor. Small fridge. Keurig coffee makers with 4 k-cup coffee pods. Soap/Shampoo toiletries were from Bath & Body Works (I think). Our double rooms had smaller bathrooms, which is tough to manage in the morning with a family of 4. TV had a great selection of channels, although was super slow flipping between them.

Room service: They leave a breakfast door hanger order form in the room in case you want to preorder breakfast the following morning. Since the form is basically a pared down menu of their restaurant's breakfast menu (same pricing too), I called in my orders each morning. Food came pretty fast (< 30 min) and was warm. Great customer service.

Parking: Although not sure why they require a super secure wrought iron fence around their parking lot, I did appreciate it.

Indoor Pool: I thought it was bigger, but it was enough for kids to splash and play. It's heated and indoors. Lots of chairs on the perimeter. Hot tub was a good size. I think there was a small outside patio too if someone wanted to drag a chair out there. Plenty of towels available poolside. The fitness room has a view into the pool. A single stall handicap accessible bathroom with shower is located right outside the pool and fitness room doors.

When we return to Yakima, we will absolutely return to this property.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the more decent the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is newer and close to the convention center so it is great for business travel.Most of the staff is helpful, although some seem new and not well trained. The beds are comfortable and you can't ask for a better pillow selection. Great security.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Yakima
Address: 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing