We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Loved this place!!!"”
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Olympia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Loved this place!!!"”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were treated excellent by all of the staff especially Juan. The rooms are very spacious, beautiful, comfortable and the bed was awesome! The wi-fi was great. I am looking forward to going back to this hotel. I am going to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth M,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am very glad that you loved our hotel and will recommend it to others. I will also tell Juan about your review - I know he will enjoy that you wrote his name on TripAdvisor! We would love to see you again next time you are in Yakima.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    76
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
35
6
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were very spacious and clean (and comfy). The service was excellent, even when it was super crazy busy with them hosting tons of people for a tennis tournament. The gym is small, but hardly anyone goes in there, so there was plenty of equipment for my needs. The pool was small, but big enough for kids to have fun. We were sad to leave this hotel--will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Nikki M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback - it is great to hear how our customers feel about our property and gives our management team honest feedack that we can use to make our hotel a better place for all of our future guests! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you will be returning in the future. The gym that was have here does have just basics. Next time you are at our hotel, please feel free to ask our front desk for a day-pass to our local YMCA. It is just a few blocks away and we offer a complimentary day-pass for all of our guests. They have a huge variety of workout equipment and swimming pool! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the beautiful Yakima Valley!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Weak Internet, great beds! We were disappointed that it didn't include breakfast, but it was a good value, right across from the Conference Center. We don't usually stay at Holiday Inns, but will start to give them a second look after staying at this one.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello ChristineNR,

I am sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay with us! If we have the opportunity to host your stay in the future, which I hope we do, please always ask our front desk if there are any issues with wifi! We have an excellent help service that we use at our hotel and our front desk agents often know little tricks with certain devices to make them work great on our wifi! Because Holiday Inn Brand Hotels are full-service hotels, we do not offer breakfast included in our standard rates, but we do have an excellent cook-to-order breakfast menu in our 8th Street Bistro. Holiday Inn Express Brand hotels do offer the deluxe breakfast buffet in the mornings. We very much appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We want to have a hotel that our guests love and we'd love for you to stay with us again.

Thank you again and safe travels to you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

this is not a review of the actual hotel but the cancellation policy. i booked a room a few weeks earlier and then needed to cancel a full week before the trip but apparently i bought a special rate that takes an automatic 1 night's stay non-refundable deposit. they were unwilling to make an exception and offer any refund. what a crock.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello vgriff,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about this mix-up you had regarding the room that you reserved. On our website we have two different options for reserving rooms. We have an advanced deposit discount which states that it requires an advanced deposit and is non-refundable and it sounds like this is the type of reservation that you made. We also have our Best Flex Rates available which honors our 24-Hour cancellation policy. These reservations do not require an advanced deposit and are 100% refundable if cancelled at least 24 hours prior to check-in. We do hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in the future. We'd love to show you that we are a great hotel that our guests love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Couer D'Alene ID and I was pleased!! The hotel is clean and comfortable. Since it was a short stay I don't have a ton to report but the bed was so so so comfortable! The front desk girl wS courteous and efficient. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Danielle C,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with our future guests! We value your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited that you will be back next time you are in Yakima. Thank you again.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

It's nice that you can count on Holiday Inn to be fairly consistent across the country.

Holiday Inn in Yakima is good. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

The only downside is that the lounge closes at 9 pm. When you travel a long way to get here, it would be nice to have a nightcap.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff! We take pride in both at our Yakima property! We value your feedback and I will pass along your comment that we should keep our 8th Street Bistro to our management. Feedback is important to us and helps us to create a great hotel that all of our guests love.

We would love to have you back as our guest next time you are in Yakima!

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
577 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This appears to be a newer hotel and it has a large, welcoming lobby with a coffee kiosk near the elevators. Parking is secured and accessed with your room key. I was fortunate enough to get a room on points breaks which is a super bargain and I selected a room with a whirlpool tub. The tub was 5 ft long and possibly 2 ft deep. Lovely to relax in but they do need to re-caulk around the tub. Also, two of the tub jets didn’t work so it reduced the effectiveness of the whirlpool. Since this is a full service Holiday Inn there was no breakfast included. The room had a Keurig coffee maker and four K cups so you could make a cup in your room. The coffee kiosk I mentioned previously was also available but the coffees were a tad pricey. I loved the location and the easy walk to Taco Bell!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi AGoingGal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to sincerely apologize to you that the jetted tub in your room was not working at 100%. This is something that our hotel takes pride in and if we had known about it sooner, it would have been fixed as soon as possible. I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your room and your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and I will pass along this information to our General Manager and Head Engineer to be fixed. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Yakima
Address: 802 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing