We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOTS OF FOOD !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Powerhouse Grill

Powerhouse Grill
Ranked #20 of 244 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“LOTS OF FOOD !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you are in Yakima and want a place that will give you a big plateful of food for a decent price and you also enjoy pastries, this is the place for you ! Great foods, wonderful pastries and the service is top notch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
529 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Not-so-good food served by nice people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We could not find anything else open on Labor Day and are grateful that this restaurant was. Our server was very nice, competent and knowledgable. That being said, our meal was not up to our (limited) expectations. I ordered the daily special prime rib dip sandwich, fully expecting that it was leftover beef from the Friday/Saturday prime rib special. What I did not expect was tough, dry and flavorless beef that had been cooked well done a couple of times. It also had a big hole in it. It did not seem to be prime rib, but who knows. The dipping liquid came out of a salty can; it never came near roasting beef. My spouse pronounced his ground round dinner to be less than tasty. Everyone was very nice but the quality of the food was not adequate enough for me to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We ate here for dinner and loved that there was a large menu with lots of selection. There even was a menu for lighter appetites and seniors.
I had the chicken club sandwich and it was made with a real chicken breast instead of deli meat, which was nice. It was delicious. Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visitor08Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Seriously the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This restaurant is the best place to eat and they dont even have to try, most restaurants make so much effort to what Powerhouse does with simplicity and the food is so good.

I was here on business and live in Beverly Hills, CA and for what they make is normally $100 where I live but in Yakima, WA they make 5 Star Quality on every item on the menu and very reasonable to say the least.

Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner is so well made and cooked to perfection and if you have a taste for Desert then your in the right place, all the Pies and Cakes are tempting and hard to resist.

The Customer Service is great all Waitress do the job right and great people with respect and make you feel very welcome right when you come in the door.

The Powerhouse Grill could be in the MGM Grand Hotel for example and would be the most aquired restaurant just because the food is so good.

If your Yakima just go and enjoy, I was very pleased and wish this place was where I lived.


Wesley Benton

ADP Dealer Services.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food , friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were visiting friends in Yakima and went to eat breakfast . The waitress greeted our freinds by name and had their usual table ready for them. The breakfast was great and my husband loved their waffles with pecans. He said it was the best he had ever had. we loved this restaurant. Such friendly people,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margiewilson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Powerhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing