We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food, but nice bar”

Bob's Burgers and Brew
Ranked #4 of 244 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Detour Directions: Heading East on Yakima Ave, turn left on S. Fair Ave Loop (just before the free way), turn left onto Fair Ave.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food, but nice bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner after a long day of travel and meetings. The food is OK, but not too exciting. Decent enough burger, but the fries were very plain. Good beer selection, and the bar is a nice place to unwind and watch some sports while eating and drinking. Very friendly staff. I thought the place was a little tricky to get to--Yakima has a lot of funky one-way and dead end streets that can play tricks on you. So it's safe food, but not going to win any prizes for best burgers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    147
    57
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Solid burger and beer place amidst all the convention/business hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Well, if you are in town and in a nearby hotel and don't want to get in the car and drive, Bob's is your place. It's within walking distance of about five hotels in Yakima, and unless you want Dairy Queen, it's close to your only walking option from these hotels. But it's quite qood. And when I pass through Yakima on business, which is frequent, I have noticed it is quite popular not only with travelers but locals too. This is a lot like a Red Robin, burgers and sandwiches and a very nice beer selection. Service is always friendly and prompt. Prices are moderate to moderately high. This place is kid friendly, but there is a nice bar section with TVs too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had Sunday Brunch here last Sunday and it was great! Cost is $11.99 for adults, includes lots of hot items like sausage, eggs, eggs benedict, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, desserts and a custom omelet station. I have also had lunches here and they are good as well. Lots of food for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REPUBLIC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Super sized meal left me STUFFED!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Holy cow--the portions at this restaurant are designed for folks with a giant sized appetite! I unknowingly ordered the fish and chips with a side of soup and was surprised when a very large bowl of soup was delivered to my table. Before I'd eaten a third of my soup, dinner arrived (hurrah for prompt service!), and the 3 pieces of cod were the size of Alaska, from which the cod was supposed to have come!! I couldn't eat it all, even after leaving more than half a bowl of soup and forgoing the garlic French bread that also came with the meal. In taking gone the balance of the meal to feed the dogs, but really? This was a crazy serving; would've appreciated being able to order a healthier portion (guess I have to wait until I'm an eligible senior citizen!). Perfect restaurant for families with little kids (it was very noisy, even on a Thursday night), teen date night, after work happy hour or for families. Not my first choice for an intimate dinner, however! Solid service from Jackie C. Recommend their in house brewed beer on tap; mild and easy to drink.

Helpful?
Thank J9Koffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar and Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We eat there every time we are in Yakima. Great selection of flame grilled burgers and other choices. We have tried several and all are great.Nice choice of beers on tap and growlers are available and well priced. Atmosphere is perfect for a sports bar, but has not been loud.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Running65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bob's Burgers and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing