We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
64
142
216
140
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
142
216
140
108
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for a convention. The staff was EXCELLENT. Housekeepers were great.

The hotel is an old Holiday Inn that was THE place to stay years ago. Now, it is threadbare in areas and rooms are badly in need of updates. Sleep quality is fine though the old air conditioners are noisy. Hallways are dark.

Poolside rooms are nice, but pool noise can run until late in the evening. Since this is a place where weekend baseball teams (youth and adult) stay, you can expect noise.

Parking is good, but keep your car locked due to prowlers.

The major downfall is the lack of a restaurant. They do have a free breakfast, but that's it. They used to have a wonderful restaurant and bar, but now just a sall bar. Oddly, they cater WONDERFUL buffet dinners - go figure. Many in our group ended up across the street at the new Holiday Inn for various meals. Otherwise, you are limited to 7-11 across the street, Dairy Queen or a nearby Bob's Burgers and Brew.

I rated this place higher SOLELY because of staff.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The gal at the desk was pleasant and was gracious to our appeals of a pool view room. Very accommodating!!! That in itself made our stay great. Only one possible negative is the outdated rooms. They really could use some updating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NorthBend_Wa_Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews