We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
64
142
216
140
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
142
216
140
108
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I use to stay here all the time, they had a wonderful restaurant with a great salad bar. The prime rib and seafood buffet use to the best. They don't have anything now. What a waste of space. The rooms look exactly like they did 4 years ago. Probably the same sheets. It wasn't a bad stay but it wasn't anything close to what it use to be. I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I traveled to Yakima on business. For a relatively inexpensive rate, I had a clean room. Even though the furnishings are outdated, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff was very friendly. The workout area is compact but functional and I used it a couple of times. For traveling on a budget, this is a good choice. If you are going to the Sundome, it's only 5 minutes away.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank DV52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is a nice place to stay, the rooms were very clean and nice for a Howard Johnson.
They have a balcony which was a surprise to me, never had one befor in a Howard Johnson it over looked the court yard where the pool was. It was closed of course for winter, but man it was a large pool with a island in middle perfect pool it play in with kids/grandkids. The beds were HIGH off the ground 3+ feet, which was a bit hard to get up on I am not a tall person. Except the bed was like laying on a cloud. I thought I was a princes for a moment. The Staff was so pleasent and was willing to help out with directions and information. I loved this place and I will be staying again. The heater/ AC unit was noisey, but when you run it at least it did not smell bad when it come on. The whole hotel had a nice smell and feeing to it. I felt like I was a VIP. Did not eat there but it did look like a nice place to eat at, tables were clean and they had a nice sitting area. Wish they had a spa/hot tub. I do enjoy relaxing in one after a long car ride.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews