We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Desrum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My title of my review is a quote from the "personable" (sarcasm) Howard Johnson front desk when we got into town and tried to check in at 1:30pm.
We had never stayed at HJ, but had a reservation, and despite my wife talking to the front desk at least twice during the week, we were NOT told, although the desk argued they had told us, that "early" check in at Howard Johnson Yakima will NEVER be available, even if rooms are ready. We stay in many hotels each year, often with large groups. We have NEVER been denied early check in or had such a rude welcome/unwelcome.
They got our money this time but it won't happen again.
By the way HJ... we went right across the street to your competition (Holiday Inn) and they were very welcoming and very happy to accommodate us. Yes... this cost us a few extra bucks but I would rather take my business where I feel welcome

Stayed: April 2014
Thank dwhall58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Facility is getting old and run down but the staff is great and they do make the stay as comfortable as possible

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We travel to the Yakima area around 5 times a year. I am ashamed to say that this is the first time I have ever written a review on this property. We just love it here. OK, it is getting a bit dated, but it is still very nice. Big Rooms!!! GREAT internet and then there is our favorite thing...the Bar/Lounge. If you stay here, you should really stop in and see Tammy (the Bar Tender) She treats us so well and is so much fun that we consider her a friend. ALWAYS have a great tome when we go here.

Room Tip: Visit this site and read reviews. Not just one or two, at least a dozen.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horizontransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center

Address: 9 N 9th St, Yakima, WA 98901-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: £67 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima Hotel Yakima
Howard Johnson Yakima
Yakima Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing