We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole I was very happy with the hotel. However, one...”
Review of Days Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Allyn
2 reviews
“On the whole I was very happy with the hotel. However, one...”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On the whole I was very happy with the hotel. However, one word of caution, it you need a handicapped room, get the details before you go! The bathroom had 5 safety bars, and a hand-held shower; but it also had a low toilet and a bathtub. If someone were in a wheelchair (my mother uses a walker) they would not fit in the main room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    196
    122
    52
    32
See reviews for
200
116
29
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Average quality but clean unit containing tube TV, king bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, safe ($1.50 if used), iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Shower over bath. There is a usefully positioned table and chairs making working while watching TV practical. Breakfast is included as is complementary internet access. Location is nothing special and we had to travel back towards downtown to find somewhere suitable for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_M255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Our property is conveniently located near several nice restaurants. Mel's Diner is a popular favorite, as is the Golden Moon. Across the street in the Clarion is Misty's lounge, which is open to all comers and also serves alcoholic beverages for those who are so inclined. We're located just a ways from the freeway entrance so it takes no time at all to go from our property to downtown Yakima, Union Gap, Moxee, or Terrace Heights. We're located just minutes away from several grocery stores and a number of fast food places.

Despite the nearness to the highway road noise is minimal at best. There's nearly no traffic at night.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Was a bit nervous when I saw the area around the hotel as that part of town seemed to be in decline. The hotel itself was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the hot water was HOT! Great WiFi too! Room was a bit dated and old tube TV was almost too low for viewing from the high bed, but lots of channels. There was a Mission close by that had a few people in need hanging outside and that made me a bit nervous when we were out looking for a nearby restaurant. There were 4 boarded up and closed restaurants nearby but farther down the street there were more that were open.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabanana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great little motel. We stayed here on our way to Seattle. The staff was great and the room was inexpensive. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was great! If u are on a budget this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaisem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnYakima, Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a great stay and you were satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
237 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Property: Days Inn Yakima
Address: 1504 N 1st St, I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901-1727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing