We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean - Great Complimentary Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2007

Stayed here one night one business. My windows were closed- it was winter - but I didn't even KNOW there was an interstate nearby it was so quiet. Very small workout room - 1 stepper, 1 bike & 1 treadmill & small Universal machine. Medium size indoor pool. Hotel was very clean with good wired internet connection. Friendly front desk staff. The complimentary breakfast was above average: pastries, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches and burritos, fruit, hot & cold cereal and make-your-own waffles. Coffee 24-hours a day in the lobby. Refrigerators and microwaves and cofeemakers in rooms.
I paid $95 before taxes. 15 minute drive to the Yakima mini-airport.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Royzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2006

We stayed here on a very warm evening and found it necessary to use the air conditioning to sleep comfortably. When it was on it was extremely noisy and blew directly onto the bed. I tried turning it off and opening a window but the traffic noise from the freeway that was adjacent was also very noisy. Both my husband and I did not sleep very well due to this problem. I assume if you stay in the winter you would incounter the same problem using the heat.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank kira02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2006

The hotel looked very new and clean. The rooms were clean and specious. The pool was a bit small, but it was nice. What we liked was the breakfast, never had such a great complimantary breakfast! So much choice, even warm meals!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jessy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

This is a nice, clean, new-seeming hotel that is very near the Interstate, on the outskirts of Yakima. It was easy to get to from the airport (15-20 minute drive), and, as noted in an earlier review, is across the street from a strip mall with a Target and an independent grocery store. (There's also a storefront Pizza Hut, a sub shop and a few other small stores.) However, for more dining choices, you'll have to drive back into Yakima.

The room was spotless, and had new linens. It has a small fitness center and an indoor pool that was adequate for doing short laps. Towels are provided in the swimming pool area. Breakfast was the usual complimentary fare.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylandlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2006

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many Fairfield Inns. This one was one of the best I have been at. The suite room was unusually designed, but well laid out. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everything about my stay was top-notch. I cannot comment about the location, as the place I had to go on business was nowhere near a hotel. It is located directly across the street from a Target. I would have hoped there were some restaurants nearby, but there were none that I could see. I highly recommend this hotel when in the Yakima area.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed 9 October 2005

This Fairfield Inn is about two years old, but it still has a "new" feel to it. Very clean and comfortable. Free Internet in room. Comfortable bed and decent linens. Efficient check in and check out, no problems with reservation. Right off of I-82 and across the street from a Target and 3 minutes from downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2005

I found the hotel new...the rooms nice. I thought the pool was a tad on the small size. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in awhile. There wasn't any noise from the building next door. Very quiet. I have reservations to stay there again. Will keep you posted.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima

Address: 137 N Fair Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-4514
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £105 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mobile check-in is now live! We finished renovating the entire hotel in Nov. 2013. Located just west of exit 33A, on I-82, we are close to the convention center (27 seconds), wineries and the valley mall. "Get Air" (trampoline park)is right behind us! The Sundome is only 2 minutes away. Shopping and places to eat are within walking distance and we are located near downtown. Corporate/family travelers and teams have the advantage of getting to their destinations quickly and easily.Experience the difference while in Yakima! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Fairfield Inn And Suites Yakima
Fairfield Inn Yakima
Fairfield Yakima
Fairfield Inn Hotel Yakima
Yakima Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing