We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved our visit!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yakima Valley Visitors Center
Ranked #8 of 52 things to do in Yakima
Attraction details
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Saved our visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My nephew, 13' was coming to visit us and I had no idea about where to take him for entertainment. The Visotor Center gave us several ideas. They worked well! He had a great time and so did we.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank terrymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You find yourself in Yakima...now what?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We need an escape from the Seattle clouds, so we headed to Yakiima for the weekend. Knowing we needed to do something more than drink wine (well, geez, it was 10am, people!), we headed to the visitors center. It's a lovely place, and the woman working there took the time to find out what we were interested in and then made suggestions. Very helpful.

I would love to see some more non traditional offerings in these visitors centers...not just the standard fare. The offbeat, unique...certainly every region has them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank hildeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful resource!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very professional & knowledgeable staff offering a wide array of brochures & maps on area attractions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TucsonTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very informative and so was Gil (I think that was his name, sorry if I got it wrong). It seemed as though he couldn't help enough. Ask a question and we got answers and/or brochures and directions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlg4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mid week wine trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Easy access from the freeway.
The woman I encountered did not care to offer any information regarding tourism. Had to ask for farm and winery information.. Explained we were staying in Sunnyside-- so we did not need hotel information, not sure she would have offered!
Looked like a great selection of merchandise... however not all marked with prices.
Very disappointed with this experience, have always had great experiences at any visitors center
prior to this visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seaWAtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yakima Valley Visitors Center also viewed

 

Been to Yakima Valley Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing