We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke Gets in Your Eyes....”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #52 of 250 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
349 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Smoke Gets in Your Eyes....”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Dining area was really smokey. Were they burning the burgers? Lots of people waiting and long wait to get in even though we could see empty tables. Service was very good. One of the noisiest Red Robins we have been in...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    11
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Same everywhere...”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Decent hamburger. Chain. Lots of french fries. Sign up for the free birthday burger--though you gotta put up with the song.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank imscrappymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not the usual Red Robin quality”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We ate at Red Robin on a week night and were disappointed with the service and some the food. The server was changed after taking our drink orders and then brought back. There was some confusion getting the order placed to the kitchen, which in turn caused another table that had been seated quite a bit later to gave food served first. That never looks good. Then, the fries that Red Robin is renowned for we're under cooked twice. Finally, edible ones arrived on the third try. Plus, the server was not very attentive. We finally got our own napkins. All in all, not the best experience we've had a RR.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Mostly centered around Kids' birthday but still all in all a good place to have a burger and fries (which are unlimited). If you don't mind noise and kids it's ok for the visit. We ate in the bar area which was kind of a joke because you are still in with the mainstream of patrons. Good food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeKay171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, lack of service”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went with another couple. At first the service was okay, but then after maybe 10-15 minutes it went downhill. We requested refills on our drinks before our food came. Then our food arrives, but we still waited at least 10-15 minutes before we decided to ask the manager for our refills. It wasn't very busy at all because I've seen much busier nights. Not sure if the waiter was new or not, but we didn't hear back from him since we first asked for refills until just before the manager brought us our refills we initially wanted. Probably at least 20-30 minutes since we were last waited on. Food was great, drinks were great, but it probably would've been more enjoyable if we had drinks to have with our food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KArreola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing