We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always have fun with the kids here”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meadowbrook Family Fun Center
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“always have fun with the kids here”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

when I come to town we always bring the kids here and it is fun for the kids and the adults it brings out the kid in us adults very fun

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Center”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is a great place for families. It has a mini golf, bumper boats, race cars, arcade and batting cages. I have taken my kids and now my Grandkids there. We like it all. A fun day with the family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jal988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Family Arcade, Activities”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the Yakima area with other family members and wanted to find something for the children to do for a few hours to distract them and burn off some of their energy. This little center fit the bill and surprising was not expensive ( as arcades usually are). We spent 3-4 hours here between the indoor arcade and the bumper boats and go cart track outside adjacent to the arcade. They keep it clean and the machinery appears to be maintained. A good value fun attraction. We didn't leave with that fleeced feeling you can get with this type attraction.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seattleduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids space”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice place for kids to spend sometime. The go carts and bumpers boats are a great attraction on a hot summer day

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rainy Days in Ellensburg head to Yakima!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Aside from the long drive out to Meadowbrook, the fun center was fun. It was clean, well kept, and the variety was good for activities to do. The Arcade was well lit and safe unlike some feelings you may have at other arcades. It felt more like a true family place to go vs. a teenager hangout. The mini golf was ok. It was a little worn but still fun for little kids. The food was affordable but typical junk food meals. The center does not open early on Sundays which it should considering kids are up early and raring to go. So we have to kill time before we could get in. And the center does not have any kiddies rides like other fun centers. So really it is basic arcade and mini golf for younger kids. The boats and batting cage are for older kids and adults.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJAQH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadowbrook Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Meadowbrook Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing