We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service in bar excellent”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #9 of 249 Restaurants in Yakima
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Service in bar excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Friday night at 9 pm and we sat in the bar area. The hostess recommended it to avoid a 10 minute wait and no kids. The bar tender was our server and very attentive. We had the 2 for $25 with the Garlic chicken. Lots of garlic and the most tender chicken with spinach and red peppers on pasta with cream sauce. Yum. Plenty of parking around back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    52
    37
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Service was awesome. She had patience with us and went over the menu with us including all the specials. The food was very very good. I will go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mertzywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Olive Garden”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

in the downtown area. close to shopping and sunday's farmers market. excellent salad. wish they served butter with bread sticks. good wine list of local vineyards.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FLEABINGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“One of our favorite Yakima restaurants!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our Yakima Olive Garden sits right next to where the Yakima Farmers Market is held each Sunday. After church we 'mosey' on down to the market and then drop in to Olive Garden for lunch. We especially love the soup and salad combo... The refills on soup and salad are especially pleasing to my husband!!! The food is great, service is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandmudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great option for pasta lovers”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I love that they have so many specials, and make things super affordable for a nicer restaurant.

I don't love that they only bring a few breadsticks... If you have a date of 2, they bring 4, which is ok. But if you have a group of 3, they also bring 4. A group of 4 gets 4. It just leads to fights, lol.

But food is always good, drinks are well made, and service is good. Decor is typical for Olive Garden restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agnew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing