We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“varied ratings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    55
    35
    23
    11
See reviews for
47
40
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I reviewed the Guesthouse Inn back in 2012 and I still keep going back there when I visit Yakima (which is often)! The staff are friendly and helpful. They have gone out of their way to help me arrange for other family members to stay at the Inn, book rooms, or come in late. By the way, they have hot chocolate chip cookies at happy hour in the lobby each night!

Even though it is not fancy, it is clean and the breakfast is good. I have stayed at a larger, fancier hotel in Yakima that did not have as good of breakfast. The Guesthouse Inn has all the regular continental offerings but also has the ingredients to make an egg, ham, and cheese English muffin or a hot waffle.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. This is still my go-to place!

Room Tip: I usually stay in the King size suite (which is a bargain online!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tsuzki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. It was a bit small but for what we paid it can not be beat. The king size bed comfortably fit 2 adults and a child. The breakfast was alright (the waffles weren't that good). I will defiantly be staying here again if I pass through.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We checked in at 10:30 PM and left a 9:00 AM. It was a good place to sleep. The room price was $67.99, and Yakima tax is very high, 13.5% at $9.61. Our total was $77.60. We didn't use the safe, and didn't have to pay that add-on fee. If Guesthouse Inn keeps their rates competative, I'll stay there the next time we need a place in Yakima.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we will keep our rates low for our wonderful customers such as your self!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean and you can not beat the price! We only stayed one evening because it was a quick trip and spent most of our time out and about in Yakima. It worked well for our needs and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank You for the great review we are very pleased you will stay with again we love to have guests like you hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Bay, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

A search for a decent hotel in Yakima resulted in a variety of prices and ratings. The reviews for this hotel were surprising considering the rates indicated on line.
We decided to try this hotel as it accepted pets which a lot of hotels do not. The hotel was easy to find from I-82. Reservations were very simple and check in was quick. Staff was friendly and informative.
The room was small but the king size bed was very comfortable. The room and bath room were very clean and most adequate. Free internet and free breakfast were included as well as milk and cookies in the evening.
We stay in Yakima on our annual trip to Arizona and will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Get the Internet Special Rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank You very much for the review we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward in having you back next time you come through Yakima..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found it on Priceline, but found out the weekly rate is below $40, so I'm planning on being back next year. Clean, basic spot for 10 days of work. Tip: book direct, stay upstairs, avoid their washer/dryer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your review you guys are great and we hope to have you back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Yakima

Property: GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing