We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed, shopworn furnishings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Furniture and carpets show lots of wear making the room feel less than luxurious which I think is their goal. The wireless didn't operate in our 5 th floor room. They offered us a cable but that doesn't help with iPads and phones. Yes, they agreed to move us but, come on Hilton, how hard is it to get wifi to work in every room? Can't comment on value because my husband made the reservation. Staff was nice and while I've had rock hard pillows at other Hiltons ( like another reviewer), this time they were fine.

Breakfast was exactly like other Hilton properties. Omelets, variety of meats, potatoes and bakery items. Lots of fresh fruit...yum. Pool was clean but not worth trying to swim laps in...a square shape and short.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, make sure it works in the room you are given when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 509traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting Yakima. I apologize that you were having issues with the internet connection during your stay. It does seem to be a problem with iPads and I have discussed this with our provider. They are currently investigating solutions. I am happy to say that we are currently in the process of making changes which will improve our internet services within the next few months. We do understand how internet is a vital factor in daily traveling and can assure you that we are working diligently on making these improvements.
It is great news that you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast while you were visiting and that you were satisfied with our pillows.

We hope to have you back again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Yakima, WA has been my first choice to stay when business takes me to Yakima. But when I'm relaxing in a hotel room, I like to view the "Golf Channel". The HGI of Yakima has chosen not to include the GC in their in-room television channels. I've spoken to the hotel management about this previously, so it's not like they have never heard about this.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurant serves great meals. If you don't mind one missing television channel, the Hilton Garden Inn of Yakima is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tghiemstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. I also appreciate you allowing me to follow up with you after your stay and explain our situation. In our current contract we do not carry the Golf Channel but have noted this request when negotiating with our new provider coming in a few months. We do have many requests for a variety of channels and do our best to accommodate as best we can. I appreciate your patience and understanding and am happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and will be back! I appreciate your kind words.

Have a pleasant evening and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This hotel has a great location - within easy walking distance of many cute restaurants as well as shops. The staff is overly friendly and helpful. I ended up just getting dinner from the restaurant onsite (salmon) because I was too tired to go out and was very pleased. I would easily stay here if ever in Yakima again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaElaine1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff is always trying to provide all of our guests with excellent service ~ it is great to hear that we accomplished our goal.
It is so nice that you tried our restaurant as it is a hidden treasure in Yakima. Our Chef fillets our fresh fish and steaks to ensure the best experience for our guests. He creates his menu with only the freshest products so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

I do hope that you will be back again to visit and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I like to stay at the Marriott normally, but there is not one in Yakima so I booked with the Hilton worst night of sleep, beds/pillows are hard as a rock. My husband and I both woke up with back and neck aches. Although the room is clean the furnishings are dated and for the price it is not worth the extra money you pay for the name.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Jodi,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay wit us via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were not comfortable in our bedding as we know how important a good night's rest is while traveling. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality comfort and accommodations you deserve should you return to our area in the future. I also want to let you know that in all of our guest rooms we provide both feather and synthetic pillows so please feel free to request additional pillows of your preference and we would be happy to deliver.

Thank you,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Everything you expect from a great hotel, Hilton is always a good choice no matter where you go.
I have enjoyed every visit. The staff and management go above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. Location is great. I would recommend this hotel tho anyone.
I travel a lot and if Hilton is not available it's either Staybridge or Coastal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that the staff was friendly and went "above and beyond". We appreciate your continued dedication to our Hilton family and pride ourselves on providing a consistent level of warmth and hospitality to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Yakima!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Comfortable hotel and all of the staff have a pleasant disposition. The breakfast is great and not the cardboard shrink-wrapped stuff you get other places. I'm always pleased when the staff have a smiling face and sincere conversation with me too. All that counts when you're on the road!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay and our staff. I will never stop saying that our staff is one of our greatest assets. Over 50% of our staff has been with us since we opened in 2006. They are truly dedicated and enjoy what they do and I believe it shows. I look forward to sharing your comments with them. Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. It truly means a lot!

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Yakima HGI late January, 2013.
Great to have underground parking, (no ice scraping).
Great breakfast buffet-try the awesome bacon
Good room, and very good bed.
Only down side is wall mounted heat/cooling unit that was loud as it cycled on and off during the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thx1138Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us in Yakima. I am thrilled that you chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting the area. It is great to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast and complimentary underground parking. I have to agree that those are very important features when traveling. I do apologize that the heating/cooling system caused an inconvenience for you. The system does turn on to circulate the air to eliminate any condensation settling which keeps the air fresh for all of our guests. During future visits please don't hesitate to contact the front desk and we would be happy to have maintenance shut the system off for you during the evening. We understand that the noise could be disruptive to your sleep. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as it is very valuable for us to receive feedback.
Come back again soon! I will make sure that the Chef saves you some of that good bacon:)

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £91 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing