We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and a fabulous breakfast. The lobby is cozy and a comfortable place to gather for morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. It is extremely kids friendly while maintaining a upscale atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gailb536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response regarding your experience while staying with us. We thoroughly enjoy hearing such wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. I appreciate you sharing with other viewers and hope to have you come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    179
    56
    21
    12
See reviews for
125
123
23
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was my first visit to Yakima, WA. The Hilton Garden Inn was recommended by both friends and co-workers. They were right. This is a great hotel and they have great staff. The location is great. Right in downtown, and the access to the airport is very convenient. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for following your friends and coworkers suggestion and staying with us during your very first trip to beautiful Yakima. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to the area. If you are looking at traveling any time soon, the sun is out and ready for summer!

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The inside of the hotel is very nice, the outside parking is limited and not in a good part of town. There is an underground parking that is secure but its very tight parking. The front desk staff was rude, the rest of the staff was very pleasant to talk with.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for bringing your front desk experience to our attention so that I may offer my apologies. We are highly noted for our great customer service so it disappoints me greatly that you experienced this level of service. I have discussed your experience with our Front Office Manager to ensure that we are focusing on providing exceptional customer service. I am happy to hear that all other aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Your patronage is important to us and I am sorry that your stay was less than expected. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again and remain confident that your next experience will be more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Very clean and smelled fresh. The room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The location was convenient to other amenities. The parking was easy. The staff was very helpful and polite. I felt like I was staying in a first class hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
It was so nice to share your wonderful review with our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. We all sincerely appreciate your time in sharing such wonderful comments regarding your stay. Cleanliness and customer service are so important to us so it is great to hear that we accomplished our goal. I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Yakima Washington.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, WA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Clean and comfortable. However the customer service was atrocious. Front desk attendant was arrogant and unwilling to listen to customer concerns. Maybe it had something to do with my disability, as she treated me as an unworthy guest. If service is unimportant and all you w ant is a clean comfortable room then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
I appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when traveling to Yakima and I am pleased to hear that the accommodations and cleanliness were up to your expectations. I want to thank you for reaching out to me regarding your experience with the front desk while staying with us in Yakima. I am very disappointed that you felt that you were being discriminated against due to your disability. The agent that you interacted with has a child with disabilities and feels horrible that you left feeling this way. We strive on great customer service at our hotel and I can assure you that we will utilize this experience as a learning tool to make improvements where needed. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The room was super clean and very pretty. Of course, my granddaughter loved the pool and hot tub. Plenty of towels. Attendants checked frequently. Very comfy beds. Breakfast was full breakfast. Chef made whatever to order. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn while staying in Yakima. It sounds like you had a fabulous time while enjoying the company of your granddaughter by the pool. It is always so nice to hear such wonderful reviews of families getting the time to enjoy each others company. We are very fortunate to be able to work in an environment where we can interact with our guests and be a part of this great experience. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share on Trip Advisor and hope to have you and your family back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a wonderful hotel! The bed was very comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was spacious and quiet and the area was very convenient to shops and restaurants. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bauerpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
What a wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I have to agree that our location is perfect for those that would like to take a nice walk down Yakima Avenue and enjoy the many wineries and eateries within walking distance. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our hotel and staff and look forward to having you come back and enjoy our beautiful city again. Thank you again for such a great review.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing