We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Yakima)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
273
204
65
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
204
65
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinggreat hotelwithin walking distanceolive gardenbusiness tripconvention centercookieswould stay here againhot tubin townrooms are cleanwine tastingwine countrynice place to staybed was very comfortablefront desk staffyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Downtown Yakima hotel with the Hilton brand is a great choice for traveling from to the many wine vineyards and tasting rooms in the Yakima area. Great location downtown, close to many restaurants. Be sure to go the first Friday of each month to take in the downtown live music venues each month. This hotel has an excellent breakfast location and grill. Parking is free and convenient. Downtown Yakima is remarkably safe to walk at night time as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a conference stay. The hotel is located directly downtown and I haven't been to Yakima in years. Pleasantly surprised to see downtown somewhat revitalized and is the rest of Yakima. The parking lot access to the front desk is bad and can be easily improved, but parking was free. The hotel was clean, the rooms are a little larger than a standard hotel room. Not real impressed with the room and bathroom decor but I have seen worse. I would not recommend it at the standard $149 rate but a lower $99 rate would make me recommend it. Our room was a 3rd floor room facing an air conditioning unit with only a partial view of sunlight, not good.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Good location, clean, comfortable, better than average,

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank silvertips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Very happy overall with the accomodations. Would not hesitate to recomend this for any of my associates. Staff is helpful and accomodating. Conviently located to my work locations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. It is so nice to hear that our hotel and staff have been consistent with providing a great experience. I do hope that you will get the opportunity to come back and visit again whether you are working or having fun. Either way, there are many great things to do in Yakima. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were on a short stay in Yakima and saw online that this hotel was near the site of the event. All experiences, from an initial phone call to arrival and check-out were very positive and friendly/helpful. Room was clean and spacious, wifi worked well and garage access was easy for in/out with car-no valet or difficult parking circumstances. Would def. stay here again if back in Yakima. (If looking online through a travel site and see this hotel is not available, call in person-they were able to help me.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing such great travel tips for other travelers coming to visit our hotel. It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We strive to provide our guest with a memorable experience when visiting so that they look forward to coming back to visit. We hope that you will come back and enjoy our beautiful city again. Thank you for sharing your experience and come back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

made-to-order breakfast eggs are always a hit. quiet rooms, comfortable beds, but a slow Internet connection. Was on help desk call for 20 minutes as they figured out a WiFi/Router channel configuration problem in the room zone of coverage (yeah - that was a bit geeky, but all true...). The good news is that they were able to make some settings changes remotely that brought the WiFi connection up... The bad news is that it ate up about 35 minutes of time between me trying different options on my devices first, calling the front desk, sending up a maintenance guy who really couldn't fix the issue...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank HeZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience while visiting the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima and apologize for your unsatisfactory internet connection experience. I am very happy to say that we should be just a couple of weeks away from complete installation of a new and improved WIFI system and service provider. We have added many new access points to ensure that we have strong connection throughout the hotel. We are currently at the mercy of our service providers but are anticipating completion soon. I am so sorry to hear that it was such a long process to get it repaired but am happy that there was a final solution. I am thrilled that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and hope to have you back again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews