We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“great value”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Geat experience. clean, helpful and friendly. I travel to Yakima WA frequently for work. Will make this my go to hotel for all my future stays in Yakima. The staff recommended a great restaurant in the neighborhood. All the employess were cheerful and accomodating. Housekeeping staff made special accomodaitons for us and did an excellent job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank magdasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    179
    56
    20
    12
See reviews for
125
122
23
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
251 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

There are slim pickin's in this here town so this is your best best - for business or for pleasure. It's conveniently located off the main highway so easy to get to, a tad of a hassle to check-in (you have to pull over onto the shoulder of Yakima Avenue, put on your 4-way flashers and get your hotel room key before you go to the corner, put your key in the reader and go down one level to the parking garage)....still, it's your best bet. Nice lobby, staff and coffee station in the check-in area in the morning....basic but just what you need.

Room Tip: It appears almost all rooms look over the main street - luckily the town is sleepy so everyone is of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room was clean and nice. I had a great time at the pool with my son. Staff was helpful and Very friendly. I enjoyed the location which is downtown near the convention center and located close to many great places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Seahawk1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before, this one will be exactly the same. Clean and comfortable room. This one was very quiet, too. Very good coffee and tea available mornings in the lobby. The breakfast seemed a bit pricey, but it tasted good.

Several good restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend the Second Street Grill. And if the weather is nice in the late afternoon or evening, take a seat on the patio. Even though it's right next to the street, there is very little traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummingbird_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was easy to reach off of the highway. Parking was free. The hotel is very nice and clean. There was complementary citrus infused water and cookies in the lobby. We used the hotel pool and it was small, but clean and there were no other guests in the pool. Our room was clean and large. The staff was friendly. We were 1 block from the farmers market on Sunday morning which was lots of fun. Downtown Yakima is a cute, but small downtown area which was a nice place to walk around with several shops and restaurants. We spent the weekend in Cascades driving both the White and Chinook Passes, but it is also a perfect base for exploring the Yakima Valley and its wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REPUBLIC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Conveniently located within walking distance of the convention center, this is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and delicious coffee! Free secure parking made it easy to exercise by walking to/from the conference I was attending at the convention center, just a few blocks down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank J9Koffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here, the beds were comfortable, the room impeccably clean, the staff was outgoing and courteous and we enjoyed the added security of the underground parking garage. We would stay here again for any future trips to the area. This hotel met and often exceeded our expectations. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing