We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great, except for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel is great, except for...”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

the restaurant! It was awful! We decided to eat in the restaurant one evening and really regretted it. However, we loved the room, and all of the staff was wonderful! They had cookies in the lobby and the most wonderful fruit flavored water. We would stay there again, but definitely skip the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    187
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
133
125
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Garden Inn in Yakima was a perfect place to stay as it provided the complete range of amenities. Restaurant for dining convenience, and microwave and fridge in room if more convenient, and a comfy lobby area to sit and enjoy the ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Insider2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in July. Good size room. Clean and good amenities. Nice base to do the wineries because you can come back and walk to restaurants , bars , etcetera. Breakfasts were plentiful too. Any requests were answered positively and promptly. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunD926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Personnel service was excellent. Food quality was quite good, amenities of the hotel are also excellent. Check in/check out was rapid and professional. The only issue I did have was the air conditioning ceased to function on the second day of the stay, but with the weather in excess of 100 degrees, quite likely the condenser had icing problems, and after things cooled down outside, the system again functioned well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was pleasant overnight stay in Yakima for our tour of the nearby wineries. The hotel is on the main boulevard but was quiet. Hilton Garden Inns have been consistent in the overall high level of attention to cleanliness, amenities and service. This hotel met that standard. We drove a short distance from the hotel to access the recommended river walk trail. Winery tours are also very close (by car). Internet access and speed was good. Kudos to the breakfast chef --- best omelets we've ever had at any restaurant!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank frgjms2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable and has friendly warm staff! Enjoyed every minute of our stay! Only wish it could be longer. We always try to stay in Hilton properties whenever we travel. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night there in one of the two queen rooms. Everyone we encountered there was great! Pete the late night front desk agent and the one when we checked out (sadly I did not get her name) were friendly and helpful. Leticia the housekeeper did an amazing job on our room and without asking, helped up bring our stuff down in the morning. Would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and friendliness of staff alone not to mention the free underground parking garage that was very secure and enabled us to leave our stuff without worrying about theft.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
0.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Address: 401 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing