We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Could not have been more pleased. Amanda, front desk/manager, was fabulous; very accommodating and pleasant to all guests. Helpful beyond expectations. Room was spacious, and although there were some problems with water pressure/fluctuating temperature as well as shower faucet, we will definitely return. Value can't be beat for room plus breakfast. A great bargain for the area. We have stayed elsewhere in Yakima and spent far more for less!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 761charlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We take your comments very serious and use them to better each and every guests. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

On the phone reservation, David was exceptional helping us figure a parking place for our 20' utility trailer. Then Cory checked us and about 16 other people all in quickly and a warm welcome; next day Cory found a tennis ball and dog biscuits for our 4 month old puppy.
The young woman staffing the breakfast room was very busy, but made time for a "Good Morning" and calm smile and kept it all stocked and clean.
From start to finish we were very impressed by every staff member and their professional and generous attention.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzbarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We take your comments very seriously and use them to make a better experience for all our guests. I am so happy to hear that you pet was also happy to stay with us. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband & I planned a one week trip exploring the SE Washington cities of Yakima, Prosser, & Walla Walla. I signed up for a Best Western Rewards Card before we left.. My husband booked a Best Western Plus room in each city.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima was our first stop after a ferry & long drive from Vancouver Island. We appreciated the elevator that took us up to our third floor room. Hauling luggage upstairs is not fun.

The room was the largest of the 3 rooms that we stayed in. There were comfortable beds & seating. The lighting worked well for reading. But, the carpet, the upholstered chairs, & the bathtub were kind of grungy. The shower had amazing water pressure. Just the thing to relax
after our long drive. There were lots of fluffy white towels & face cloths to use.

I can't comment on their included breakfast because it was over by the time I had my shower & got ready for the next leg of our trip. The quick check-out, the bill delivered to our room was helpful.

We would probably stay there, again in the future. Hopefully, the carpets & chairs will have had a good steam cleaning by then.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank condu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so glad to hear that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We take your comments very serious and use them to better all our guests experience. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

MY Aun'ts memorial was in Grandview. The Grapeviine Best Western in Sunnyside gave us bereavement discounts for our family. This way we could all get together after the services and visit. The son, wife, son and daughter were all from Florida so we spent more quality time after the services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was with us. I am so happy that we were able to make your experience memorable. I will pass it along to the staff. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have a son and his family that live in Selah, so this Best Western is not only convenient to their home it's clean, friendly, and a GOOD value for our limited retirement income. The only thing we would change would be to make the breakfast hours last later. (We're not only retired -- we're lazy!) ;<)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear we have met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very helpful staff, Rooms where very clean, Its a great place to stay when you are in the area. The counter person knows the best place to eat dinner aswell. I stay there when ever Im in the area. Its one the best best westerns in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WillieC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you on your comments and I will pass them along to the staff. It is always a pleasure when you stay with us. See you next time you are in town.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked what we thought was a 2 room suite (great rate, included breakfast), and when we arrived, we realized it was essentially a 2 bedroom apartment - with complete kitchen (including stove, oven, appliances), living room and dining area. This worked out great, since we had two teenage girls with us -- we could each have our own private space as well as a great 'shared' space! We have already booked this room for next year's Ellensburg Rodeo weekend. Lots of good restaurants within easy driving distance (less than a mile).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wishIwasthere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we have made your trip more enjoyable with the room that was provided to you. We will see you again next year!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing