We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Value for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Value for Your Money”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The service was excellent, the breakfast was good and the motel was very clean. The lady running the front counter was one of nicest friendliest ladies both on the phone then in person I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAC772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable and comfortable. We strive to make our guest feel warm and welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    135
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
150
98
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were there 3 nights. Rooms were very attractive and comfortable with a nice sitting area, refrigerator, microwave, desk. The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating, letting us play cards in the breakfast room, checking to make sure we were comfortable, bringing us cookies, etc. Large breakfast buffet with hot items as well as the usual. Walking distance to at least one fine dining restaurant, fast food and several casual places....tho not in the most attractive part of town (but very close to the freeway). Quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am so very happy to hear that we met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, NV, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had been on the road for 14 days. This was our last stay before getting home in Nevada. It was the best of all our hotel experiences on the road. The location is away from the highway, but not far. The exterior is welcoming. The breakfast is the best of any Best Western - Omelets made to order - and an atttentive waitress. We're looking forward to going back there, maybe to explore the wineries.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am happy to hear we were able to meet you expectations for your accommodations during your trip. Thank you again and we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant experience: staff, décor, comfort of room, cleanliness, food, location and price. As a retired military person, have been in many hotels in many states and countries, this hotel makes the top list with comfort and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CJbeach69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay with us. I am happy to hear we were able to meeting your expectations during your stay. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were forced to find a place to stay after our house burned down. We stayed for three weeks duration and aside from our circumstances our stay way great. Everyone was so helpful, my husband works at night and sleeps during the day, the maids worked around his sleeping schedule and would come late afternoon to clean. Having computer and fax access was great as we had to communicate with our insurance company and the fire dept. The breakfast was great because the kids were able to eat before school and it wasn't fast food or donuts. I can't say enough how nice everyone was thank you.

Room Tip: second floor was nice, we could open the window. The King bed was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you during your time of need. I am also happy to hear that the employees made your stay comfortable. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIER
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel clean, room great, easy freeway access - just don't count on breakfast unless you're up early! Breakfast times need to be expanded and food readily replenished up to the ending time! Brought nephews for a treat & they were excited for waffles! None to be had at a half hour before ended, no hot food, no muffins, buffet area a mess and only one attendant trying to do it all. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. We take your comments very serious and use them to better every guest experience. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations, but hope you will give us another try if you are traveling this way. Have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Could not have been more pleased. Amanda, front desk/manager, was fabulous; very accommodating and pleasant to all guests. Helpful beyond expectations. Room was spacious, and although there were some problems with water pressure/fluctuating temperature as well as shower faucet, we will definitely return. Value can't be beat for room plus breakfast. A great bargain for the area. We have stayed elsewhere in Yakima and spent far more for less!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 761charlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We take your comments very serious and use them to better each and every guests. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing