We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price - No Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Hotel reality in Yakima is that the best hotel you can get is average by most standards. There are about six 3 star facilities and it's down hill from there - this place sneaks in toward the bottom of the 3 star list. I was looking for cleanliness issues (based on reading other reviews) and didn't find any. A little better than average free breakfast. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. The best part IMO was $65 a night through Priceline bid.

Room Tip: Request top floor (3rd) toward the back center of the building to avoid any road noise. King rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4dafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate the review and use them to improve, so our guest are welcome and comfortable. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Quite a mediocre facility. Excellent staff but poorly kept facility. Dining room was nice. Room was dirty. Easy freeway access. Quite a ways from any Yakima activities. Strictly a place for a place to sleep and not anything else. No nearby restaurants, parks, The internet did not require a password but one computer would not access anything else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We take you comments very seriously and use them to improve to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit to Yakima. I do hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Clean outside, tired, old, dark worn inside. For the same price you can stay at the Holiday Inn or Hilton Garden Inn in the same town. Perhaps all the hotels in Yakima are a bit tired but the downtown hotels would be a far better choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kurth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit to Yakima. We do take you comments very seriously and use them to improve. We strive on making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Again, we are very sorry we could not meet your expectations for you accommodation needs. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my sister and her two sons. Rooms were large, had a desk, three chairs, two queen beds, coffee pot, fridge, hair dryer. Beds were a little too firm for my preference. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was typical Best Western buffet. Pool is small, exercise room (as reported by my nephew) does not have weights. Price was very reasonable. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Yakima.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for you comments. We take your comments very seriously and use them to make your stay even better. We strive to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable. Again, thank you for you comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The rooms aren't snazzy, but they are clean and customer service is top notch. They even placed a Christmas tree in our room for the holidays! Great stay - we felt well cared for : ) Kids loved the pool and staff was VERY friendly. LARGE double room suite was reasonably priced and great for our 5 person family. We will certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nathaniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we made you feel warm and welcome during your visit with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the tree. I will pass along you comments to the entire stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

BW Lincoln Inn in Yakima is excellent service, good breakfast, nice rooms, good exercise room and indoor pool and hot tub. Rooms are nice and pleasant with a big desk for working. Bed was excellent mattress and linens--I slept great. Rooms have a micro and fridge too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am happy to hear we have met your expectations for your accommodation needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

everything AT THIS HOTEL WAS VERY WELL MAINTAINED, SERVED & STAFF WAS ANXIOUS TO HELP! The staff was polite, well informed & anxious to please. When I needed something, they were anxious to help, no matter how busy they were! I'd recommend this hotel to everyone I know and would encourage them to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betty Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your stay with us! We do appreciate the comment and I will pass them along to the staff! Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing