We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good for Yakima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was comfortable and the lobby was very nice. Cookies on the counter are always an appreciated treat. All of the amenities (fitness center, lobby computer, etc...) were what I have come to expect from Best Western- very good. When I opened my curtains, I was staring into somebody's RV. As far as I could see was RV park. Not much of a view. The RV park was very quiet, so as long as I kept the curtains closed, I didn't even notice them. The only really disappointing part of the stay was the coffee. It was a push button coffee machine with the worst excuse for coffee ever. Our group had to go out for coffee after the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not like the coffee. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good family friendly hotel, close to freeway access. Don't get a room near the stairs though, as people are constantly running up and down them. Not the hotel's fault however so don't blame them. They need more help in the dining area as 1 person was not enough to handle the demands of the food and clean up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RedinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here last night. The room was comfy although not overly large. The view of the run down trailer park was not desirable. We did enjoy a quiet night. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but not over the top. It was close to the highway which was very convenient. The staff was very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank harleydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been staying at Best Western Hotels partly due to having a Rewards Program, but also because we are usually happy with the value for the property. The Front Desk Staff was great at check in and honoured the internet rate. The lobby was nice and the cookies tempting. The elevator and some hallways could have been cleaner. The Hot Tub was not working at first but staff were very good about solving the problem. Our room was similar to others we have stayed in, though the furniture was 'Golden Oak" and a little dated. The bed and TV were newer. The view from our room is quiet, but overlooks an older trailer park.. The location was close to the Freeway, but the area is "interesting" and did not have a restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: overlooking the Trailer Park.....on the third floor... if you want quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We use you comments to improve to give all our guest the superior customer care they deserve. We do apologize about the hot tub, but it is up and running again. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is a challenge to find good accommodations in Yakima. This is probably as good as it gets. You can tell that this was a nicer hotel, but it looks as though they haven't kept up with maintenance as there are several worn spots. Staff was friendly and helpful, but there was only one person available at check-in and he seemed to be doing the job of several people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and people coming to Yakima know about your stay and our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we use them to improve and give every guest superior customer care. Thank you again.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Breakfast gone by 6:20 a.m. Staff not prepared despite hotel sold out. We had a group of athletes booked for months. Found used tampon wrapper in \clean towel. The Pool was closed and no one contact us despite having our contact information for the group. Service for cleanliness was terrible

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for your experience. Sometimes things unexpectedly happen that are out of our control as I did explain on the phone. For your totally unhappy visit with us we did fully refund your charge for your stay.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I travel a lot on business, and stay here the majority of the time I am in Yakima. The staff are always very nice and helpful. Rooms are nice and beds comfy. They are not located in the nicest area, so you will see some transients, but the Hotel is safe and secure.

Breakfast is common items, but I really like that they put out a few extra touches like bacon bits and cheese for the eggs. Nice selection of items, and kept fresh. I really like that they keep out the coffee and tea all day. They also have a bowl of fruit they keep out as well. It is nice touches like this that make a difference!

Fitness room is pretty basic, but they have a top of the line Elliptical by Precor. Nice workouts on this machine. Treadmill and bike too. Large screen TV. Ventilation is poor, but you can prop the door open.

If you check in at night, David is there often and always has a smile and hello. Keeps the cookies fresh, and will help with anything you need. I'm sure they all do, but I seem to run into David the most.

Great stay for a great price. Check them out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. We are here to make your experience smooth and comfortable while away from home. The littlest thing make a big difference. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing