We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, but nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff who checked me in was courteous and competent. Room view over a trailer park was a (bad) surprise. Noisy corridor with a lot of slamming doors. TV went mute without reason after switching channels a few times. Internet connection rather slow (it was the day for windows updates, and it took forever to complete). Free breakfast is average but nothing to write home about. Location is only good to reach the interstate quickly, for the rest it seems that most businesses are on the other side of the city. To sum it up: while the hotel was not an awful place it was nothing particular either: if I find myself in the Yakima area again I will most probably try some other place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. We appreciate the comments as we use them to improve to make out guest feel comfortable while away from home.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Now shower curtain, never got one. Car blocked in and could not leave for 1.5 hours after checkout. Reserved my room, as I requested, close to the pool. Never bothered to tell me though, that the pool was out of order for over a week! Terrible experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Alex D.
We appreciate you and each and every one of our guests that stay with us while in Yakima. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely
Teryel~
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The internet was slower than most hotels room are average location was good however but you do have to drive to restaurants and whatever your doing in Yakima. Our view from the room on our side was a RV park not the best view

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I knew the pool was out of order, but who knew the fitness center wouldn't have AC or a working TV? The staff at check in had little personality and wasn't a friendly person. The breakfast was BW quality, good. The gal that checked me out in the morning corrected the first gals error and was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. You comments are very important to us. I am sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. I do apologize about the TV issue. We are switching over to all digital and it has not been a smooth process. Again, we do apologize.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was neat and clean but had problems with plumbing and no remote for TV in unit they could not furnish us one. Dried coffee pod was left from previous guests and not checked by maid. Continental breakfast area and food was good but tables needed to be cleaned off. Since we were only in the room for a short time later in the evening we for the one night, we just tried to relax the best we could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the comments. We do apologize for the issues. Your comments are important to us and we use them to improve, so every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

always check your locks on door, including extra safety lock that is supposed to help you keep safe when you are inside your room. This room wasn't really lockable at this time and it should not have been rented out. The handle didn't move properly after keycard use and the extra safety lock did not work, it was visual obvious it was broken.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank shannoni999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I do apologize for the locks on the door. We have fixed them. Thank you again for the comments.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This property is always kept in great condition, clean and well orginized. The staff are always willing to "go the extra mile" I am in the travel industry and always recommend it to others. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice comments. Our entire staff works hard to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. I will pass along your comments to the entire staff. Thank you again.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing