We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here on a road trip and was very happy. The hotel has been through a complete remodel and looks great. the room, two queens, was very spacious and well lit. Street noise was minimal. the staff was attentive, professional and friendly. the only downside was the pool, which had also undergone remodeling, was not open when we were there. It opened the day we left, just our luck. It is near downtown and many restaurants and right off the freeway. Great place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a nice stay here while in Yakima for two days to watch our Granddaughter play ASA Softball games. Very helpful front desk people and our room was very clean. The swimming pool was very clean. It's great it's open 24 hours for adults! The breakfast was good. (Comes free with your stay.) Parking was ample. If we come back to Yakima we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OregonBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

At the last minute we decided to take a 4th of July weekend trip. Our HOG organization referred us to Best Western. What a pleasant surprise. It was right across the street from the dealership and very biker friendly. Comfortable, quiet, clean stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Best Western Yakima is a nice quiet hotel if your staying in the Yakima valley. Its a good value and you can typically get a room for about 80.00 and the rooms are very clean. Also, your stay includes a free breakfast which is nice to fuel up before you head out.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor (Top) so that you do not have any noise from the other guests stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Aging hotel with no restaurant or lounge. The beds are too firm and rooms overall are in need of updating. As a business traveler who uses the Best Western Plus chain on a regular basis, this one was a big disappointment. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear we were not able to meeting your expectations during your stay. Updates are in the near future. Thank you again. Have a great day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The pool and spa area were closed, due to the fact that the hotel is falling apart but they didn’t bother to tell me about it until I had made my non refundable reservation. The other problem I have is the location. This hotel is literally in hooker territory they even had a couple staying there that night, combine that with the red neck trailer park out back and I just can’t feel safe there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Michael M,
I would like to add to the response written by our previous manager. First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
You are correct; our pool and spa room were undergoing complete renovation at the time of your stay. This was a planned renovation, and it was clearly announced on our bestwestern.com web page, this information also auto populates to all third party sites such as Expedia, Booking.com, etc. We did our very best to communicate, as a precaution, during the time our pool was under remodel we gladly cancelled any reservations upon request regardless of the cancellation policies in place.
We are located conveniently on North 1st, with easy access to and from I-84. Less than 2 miles from the Yakima Convention Center and 4 miles from the SunDome. The Yakima City Police patrol the area on a regular basis and frequently stop in to enjoy the ice cold lemon water we have available in the lobby. The welfare and safe being of all Guest and Staff are our number one priority.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The check-in staff was great. He was friendly and very helpful. It was great that they offered fresh baked cookies -- and I love the fact that they offered a free breakfast buffet. The bad part was that I picked the star level and amenities because I am traveling with my eight year old son -- so the swimming pool was a promise. Unfortunately, I found out at check-in that it was out of commission. SO, that sucked. The room was fine -- actually a little bigger than average -- but for a "plus" hotel, it was a bit dated. It did have a microwave and fridge, however. The bed was very comfortable. However, they started working on the parking lot and jackhammering before 9 a.m. That was certainly unacceptable. The buffet was set nicely --- the staff here is great. There was a lot to choose from -- but avoid the sausage gravy. It is terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank NoelsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues that had occurred during your stay. They were unforeseen things that happened that had to be fixed. Again, we do apologize.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
570 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing