We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,Acceptable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean,Acceptable Hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is not my first choice when staying in Yakima,but when we had a problem with another hotel,Lincoln Inn was able to come through with a room right away! The location on North First is easily accessible to the highway and freeway but North First in Yakima is kind of a sketchy area. This property has a pretty tight parking lot,and a scenic view of a trailer park from the rooms on the west side. That being said,we did not experience any real problems during our stay. This is an older building,so rooms are on the smaller side by current standards. The hotel appears to be very well maintained and clean. I would return if I needed a room in Yakima for a short stay.

Room Tip: I would take one facing east on the third floor,you should be able to see the hills. Never mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    135
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
150
98
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here on a road trip and was very happy. The hotel has been through a complete remodel and looks great. the room, two queens, was very spacious and well lit. Street noise was minimal. the staff was attentive, professional and friendly. the only downside was the pool, which had also undergone remodeling, was not open when we were there. It opened the day we left, just our luck. It is near downtown and many restaurants and right off the freeway. Great place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a nice stay here while in Yakima for two days to watch our Granddaughter play ASA Softball games. Very helpful front desk people and our room was very clean. The swimming pool was very clean. It's great it's open 24 hours for adults! The breakfast was good. (Comes free with your stay.) Parking was ample. If we come back to Yakima we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OregonBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

At the last minute we decided to take a 4th of July weekend trip. Our HOG organization referred us to Best Western. What a pleasant surprise. It was right across the street from the dealership and very biker friendly. Comfortable, quiet, clean stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Best Western Yakima is a nice quiet hotel if your staying in the Yakima valley. Its a good value and you can typically get a room for about 80.00 and the rooms are very clean. Also, your stay includes a free breakfast which is nice to fuel up before you head out.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor (Top) so that you do not have any noise from the other guests stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Aging hotel with no restaurant or lounge. The beds are too firm and rooms overall are in need of updating. As a business traveler who uses the Best Western Plus chain on a regular basis, this one was a big disappointment. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear we were not able to meeting your expectations during your stay. Updates are in the near future. Thank you again. Have a great day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big pine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The pool and spa area were closed, due to the fact that the hotel is falling apart but they didn’t bother to tell me about it until I had made my non refundable reservation. The other problem I have is the location. This hotel is literally in hooker territory they even had a couple staying there that night, combine that with the red neck trailer park out back and I just can’t feel safe there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Michael M,
I would like to add to the response written by our previous manager. First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
You are correct; our pool and spa room were undergoing complete renovation at the time of your stay. This was a planned renovation, and it was clearly announced on our bestwestern.com web page, this information also auto populates to all third party sites such as Expedia, Booking.com, etc. We did our very best to communicate, as a precaution, during the time our pool was under remodel we gladly cancelled any reservations upon request regardless of the cancellation policies in place.
We are located conveniently on North 1st, with easy access to and from I-84. Less than 2 miles from the Yakima Convention Center and 4 miles from the SunDome. The Yakima City Police patrol the area on a regular basis and frequently stop in to enjoy the ice cold lemon water we have available in the lobby. The welfare and safe being of all Guest and Staff are our number one priority.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing