We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our vacation. Would definitely stay there again. The room had a very nice decor and all of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were very helpful with recommending restaurants and places to see in the area. The hot breakfast was the usual that is now served in most hotels complimentary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

breakfast is excellent, and coffee available 24 hours. service was exceptional. Fitness room a little small but had an elliptical machine, treadmill, and bike. Beds kinda hard but not so bad I wouldn't stay again. Would definitely choose this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Awful night at this hotel, super noisy all areas, door did not fit in the jam properly so let in light and more noise. older place needs attention, the sinks were old the shower head was pulled away from the wall. the carpets were stained and the staff / maid felt it necessary to wake us at 930 to see if we were gone yet.. after a noisy night and finally falling asleep, we were not happy to be awoke for nothing but her wanting to get her cleaning started. very un-happy at this best western...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Alta N,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. . Please know that we have addressed the issues that you mentioned regarding your room and our housekeeping staff.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Teryel
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This Best Western shows that you don't have to pay an arm and a leg to get treated well. My husband chose this BW because they allow dogs and the downtown hotels were booked; however, I'm glad this is where we stayed. The front desk and housekeeping staff were unbelievably helpful and nice. My stay was very enjoyable because of them. Also, the complimentary breakfast was delicious - especially the waffles with fresh berry compote. The only small issues I noticed were that the light in our bathroom was slow to turn on and the walls were thin. The room was simple but clean and had a nice, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, fluffy comforter, and soft sheets. The toiletries were Pantene and Vaseline Intensive Care. (I always notice little things like that). It was really awesome to get a great, affordable deal but not have to stay in some dingy or creepy place. The staff was even nice to our dogs and gave them treats. Seriously, the staff was better than at some extremely expensive hotels I've stayed at! Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is not my first choice when staying in Yakima,but when we had a problem with another hotel,Lincoln Inn was able to come through with a room right away! The location on North First is easily accessible to the highway and freeway but North First in Yakima is kind of a sketchy area. This property has a pretty tight parking lot,and a scenic view of a trailer park from the rooms on the west side. That being said,we did not experience any real problems during our stay. This is an older building,so rooms are on the smaller side by current standards. The hotel appears to be very well maintained and clean. I would return if I needed a room in Yakima for a short stay.

Room Tip: I would take one facing east on the third floor,you should be able to see the hills. Never mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here on a road trip and was very happy. The hotel has been through a complete remodel and looks great. the room, two queens, was very spacious and well lit. Street noise was minimal. the staff was attentive, professional and friendly. the only downside was the pool, which had also undergone remodeling, was not open when we were there. It opened the day we left, just our luck. It is near downtown and many restaurants and right off the freeway. Great place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a nice stay here while in Yakima for two days to watch our Granddaughter play ASA Softball games. Very helpful front desk people and our room was very clean. The swimming pool was very clean. It's great it's open 24 hours for adults! The breakfast was good. (Comes free with your stay.) Parking was ample. If we come back to Yakima we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OregonBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing