We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent front desk”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived on motorcycle after riding in 100 degree weather... Hot to say the least. Welcomed by a friendly person... cucumber ice water available, warm cookies, nicest guy. David Stoddard. He had to come to our room to help reset the television. He always had a smile and was ready to help any time. Hotel is not located near restaurants, so we had to order delivery. David had a bunch of menus for us to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancin8rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    135
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
150
98
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Driving up to this place we had a few concerns: it is on a busy street and near many closed businesses. The lobby was ok but our room was sad. It looked outbox to a trailer park and was clean but very run down. The toilet was jammed and when we called the front desk, they said we can move which to a room across the hall because there was no one down to fix it. We instead requested a plunger which we had to go get ourselves. This morning, same toilet problem. Not a good way to wake up.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Erin M,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us know how we might best serve our future guests. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our vacation. Would definitely stay there again. The room had a very nice decor and all of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were very helpful with recommending restaurants and places to see in the area. The hot breakfast was the usual that is now served in most hotels complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

breakfast is excellent, and coffee available 24 hours. service was exceptional. Fitness room a little small but had an elliptical machine, treadmill, and bike. Beds kinda hard but not so bad I wouldn't stay again. Would definitely choose this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Awful night at this hotel, super noisy all areas, door did not fit in the jam properly so let in light and more noise. older place needs attention, the sinks were old the shower head was pulled away from the wall. the carpets were stained and the staff / maid felt it necessary to wake us at 930 to see if we were gone yet.. after a noisy night and finally falling asleep, we were not happy to be awoke for nothing but her wanting to get her cleaning started. very un-happy at this best western...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Alta N,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. . Please know that we have addressed the issues that you mentioned regarding your room and our housekeeping staff.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Teryel
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This Best Western shows that you don't have to pay an arm and a leg to get treated well. My husband chose this BW because they allow dogs and the downtown hotels were booked; however, I'm glad this is where we stayed. The front desk and housekeeping staff were unbelievably helpful and nice. My stay was very enjoyable because of them. Also, the complimentary breakfast was delicious - especially the waffles with fresh berry compote. The only small issues I noticed were that the light in our bathroom was slow to turn on and the walls were thin. The room was simple but clean and had a nice, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, fluffy comforter, and soft sheets. The toiletries were Pantene and Vaseline Intensive Care. (I always notice little things like that). It was really awesome to get a great, affordable deal but not have to stay in some dingy or creepy place. The staff was even nice to our dogs and gave them treats. Seriously, the staff was better than at some extremely expensive hotels I've stayed at! Recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is not my first choice when staying in Yakima,but when we had a problem with another hotel,Lincoln Inn was able to come through with a room right away! The location on North First is easily accessible to the highway and freeway but North First in Yakima is kind of a sketchy area. This property has a pretty tight parking lot,and a scenic view of a trailer park from the rooms on the west side. That being said,we did not experience any real problems during our stay. This is an older building,so rooms are on the smaller side by current standards. The hotel appears to be very well maintained and clean. I would return if I needed a room in Yakima for a short stay.

Room Tip: I would take one facing east on the third floor,you should be able to see the hills. Never mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing