We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western is the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Deer Park, United States
1 review
“Best Western is the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I always book my overnight assignments at Best Western even if I have to drive a bit the next day to my job. There is usually a Best Western located nearby and always have rooms available for my needs

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    131
    64
    24
    15
See reviews for
148
95
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We always try to stay at a Best Western. Again they exceeded our expectations. Hotel staff was pleasant, courteous, and helpful. Our concerns were handled immediate, without excuses. The only complaint wich we didn't report, was the internet connection kept cutting off. The Microwave in the room hadn't been cleaned, but didn't notice it till the last day. Other than that the room and bathroom was always spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice hotel with spacious, comfortable and clean rooms (important when travelling with 4 adults). Desk officer and staff are very friendly. Location next to highway, although a lot of traffic, quiet rooms, not noisy at all. To visit city center, use your car. Breakfast OK and complementary as well as free WiFi and parking lot ! Awesome pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
351 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and were lucky to even find a room as they were very busy in area and most hotels were sold out. Our room was very , very clean, and even though we arrived late we could still go to the pool and it was nice and quiet with only two other couples there. The breakfast was filling, good selection of hot and cold foods to choose from. Exactly what we expected and more (great pool hours for adults) and we really liked our stay at Best Western Plus Lincoln in Yakima, Washington.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, good wifi, but wouldn't stay here again because of the area it's in. Wouldn't feel safe to walk around the area. Breakfast was below what I would consider good. Went to a place called Mel's dinner for a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is an RV park for long term stays....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestsideBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel in little old Yakima was great. Very clean and convenient to most areas in town and to surrounding locations near Yakima. Would stay there again. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was more than great. There was sausage and gravy . Blueberry pancakes. It was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

When visiting relatives in Terrace Heights, we normally stay at another area hotel but it was sold-out this trip. As Best Western Rewards members, we opted for the BW Plus Lincoln Inn instead. Room was clean and quiet, nice linens and towels, friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast was good and the food was hot & plentiful. Overall this hotel offers a good value for the price; we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The only area that could use improvement? The pool is open 24-hrs...which seems like a great idea until you realize it leaves no time for regular/nightly cleaning. And it shows! The water was murky and pretty disgusting. We opted to "pass" on using it. But since the rest of the facility is quite clean, I'm sure a simple change in pool schedule to rectify the situation is all that's needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CABehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing