We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
renton, wa.
1 review
“quality hotel”
Reviewed 10 October 2009

we have stayed here many times
always with goood results
our last time i have to add the manager and Stepanie Carr to my list to thank for there good,friendly service

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjrndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    135
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
150
98
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wa
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I highly recommend the Lincoln Inn on N 1st St. Yakima for it's service and accommodation . I always stay there when I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavtad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is the best hotel in the Yakima Valley. I have stayed at several other hotels in Yakima and this is by far the best. The rooms are great and the staff is outstanding. Close to restaurants and easy access to the freeway. A must stay in Yakima.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeydad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I frequently stay at the Best Western Lincoln Inn while I'm in Yakima, WA on business. The beds are comfy, rooms clean and you get a nice selection of pillows on the bed. A special feature is the Bath & Body Works toiletries. The front staff and management are always pleasent and tell me where the best places in town are to eat. If you have to stay over in Yakima, check out this Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsallgood54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b hills
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I travel extensively in the US and abroad and I have been to every hotel chain imaginable. I work in the wine industry so I am accustomed to a certain level of service and quality. I brought two colleagues and three perspective vineyard buyers with me to Yakima and we honestly only stayed at this Best Western because the upper scale hotel we had wanted to stay at was sold out. Kudos go out to the owner and manager of this hotel! I was impressed right away with the hotel's manager Edward who greeted us and checked us in. He was every bit as professional and friendly as the five star hotels we usually stay at. The rooms were all immaculately clean and even the housekeepers went way out of their way to make my group feel welcome. As the result of our stay here going so well, our prospective buyers were so impressed with everything they experienced that they purchased two of Yakima's vineyards. I spoke with Edward on our checking out and asked if there was anything we could do to thank him and his staff, to which he replied "just let people know what your experience was like." I asked him who would I tell, and he directed me to this site, so to anyone who reads these comments, "Go see for yourself how nice this hotel and the staff are!"
Sincerely,
J.Kelly

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wearytraveler882009
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I travel to Yakima a lot and I have stayed at a lot of different hotels in Yakima, WA and to be honest this hotel was not one of the good ones. To start with the gentleman behind the desk wasn't very friendly. He was very business like don't get me wrong but there was nothing welcoming about him. Then I get to my room and when I go into the room it wasn't cleaned...so I return to the desk and let him know and he didn't apologize or anything. When I got to my new room it was a very nice room. Comfortable. I do like the rooms and the beds they were nice. The breakfast was good also. But to be honest I wont recommend this hotel to anyone and I will not be back mainly because of the service of the staff. That person at the front desk is the first person a traveler sees and if him/her are not friendly and welcoming who wants to stay?

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler882009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewood, wa
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2009

the hotel staff and manager were extremely polite and helpful, breakfast was great, the room was quiet and clean and we felt safe and respected our brand new harley converted trike is our baby, and the security and front desk staff kept it all tucked in and safe..................and we made a new friend with Edward, the GM, who is very on top of his staff and their service...........we will be back next time through Yakima

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trikersLakewood_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing