We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower your expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We chose this hotel based on its current (best in Yakima) ranking and it was quite a letdown. The room and everything in it, from the chairs in the sitting area to the bath tub was quite small. It had a very old TV and no DVD player. The pool area was very dimly lit, the water was quite murky and the hot tub was lukewarm. The breakfast was so-so with no eggs, and we had to go find someone to replenish the liquid for the self-help waffles. The restaurant recommended by the evening receptionist turned out to be a bar (we have two young kids) and the morning receptionist neither asked how our stay was nor said goodbye. Very average hotel in an industrial area of the town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZekeRenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2009

i was very pleased with the freindly, and helful staff. the rooms were clean. the beds and
pillows are very conmfortable,. i was able to get a good nights sleep, and wake up refreshed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrySpokaneWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I have to start out by saying that my husband travels to go to the SONIC Restaurants. We are from the Seattle area and we travel wherever there is a Sonic!! (They have the best drinks) Now, WE really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have stayed at many Best Westerns, but... this time...was the BEST!! Started at the beginning with Stephanie at the front desk (being friendly and professional), to the 2 housekeeping staff we met on our way to our room, (they both said "Hello" and welcomed us to the hotel.). The evening desk attendant was also very friendly and professional. We also noticed that the maintenance personnel must be involved in making the hotel very pleasant. There was a plastic shroud over the heater/ac that helped blow the air into the room rather than out the window and blowing the curtains everywhere. Thank you, the heater/ac was also quiet!! To top it off, some other guest parked so close to our vehicle that he had to climb out of his passenger door to get out of his own vehicle. So....we were not able to get into our vehicle. We described this to Stephanie and within 5 to 7 minutes, she had the other guest climbing into his passenger door again and moving his vehicle. We were then able to bid farewell to The Lincoln Inn. We will be back. It is sometimes a little more than some of the other hotels; but... the rooms were spotless (Thank You); the staff very nice; the location excellent. We were able to get our Sonic before we left town. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonicbobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

we have stayed here many times
always with goood results
our last time i have to add the manager and Stepanie Carr to my list to thank for there good,friendly service

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjrndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I highly recommend the Lincoln Inn on N 1st St. Yakima for it's service and accommodation . I always stay there when I am in town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavtad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is the best hotel in the Yakima Valley. I have stayed at several other hotels in Yakima and this is by far the best. The rooms are great and the staff is outstanding. Close to restaurants and easy access to the freeway. A must stay in Yakima.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeydad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I frequently stay at the Best Western Lincoln Inn while I'm in Yakima, WA on business. The beds are comfy, rooms clean and you get a nice selection of pillows on the bed. A special feature is the Bath & Body Works toiletries. The front staff and management are always pleasent and tell me where the best places in town are to eat. If you have to stay over in Yakima, check out this Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsallgood54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing