We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most pleasant stay”

Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yakima
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Yakima B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My wife and I have now been twice to Orchard Inn B and B. The rooms are cozy and well appointed, the gourmet breakfasts are delicious, and the hospitality of hosts Henner and Karen is warm and unobtrusive. Yakima is a convenient place from which to do wine tasting. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

My family spent one night prior to going on a ski trip. The staff was very hospitable and the room very clean and beautiful. We were in the orchard room which had a jetted tub/shower combo which was nice. We enjoyed our stay right up till bed time. I would say the mattress was on par with the floor but the floor may have been the better option because at least it wouldn't squeak whenever you move. I ended up sleeping on the love seat in the common area which was comfy for being 3 feet too short :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaidaandAdymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers05, Owner at Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay at our B&B. It is disappointing, however, to read that you found the mattress to be less than satisfactory. Guests prior to your stay in the Orchard Room, and after your stay, found it to be quite comfortable. We have genuine concern for the comfort of all of our guests, and since you have brought this to our attention, albeit in a less than helpful manner, we will be certain to evaluate the comfort of the mattresses in
all of our rooms. Sincerely, Karen and Henner Krueger, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I had the good fortune to enjoy this lovely B&B in the spring as I travelled around WA with two other business associates. The setup with three rooms and private common area was great as were the breakfasts and the hosts. Amazingly clean to boot!

I particulary loved the location high atop the hill smack in the middle of an orchard! Add to that the incredibly fair rates and I can only hope there will be room next time I travel that way.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We spent 2 nights in Yakima, touring the hop farms, and highly recommend the Orchard Inn.
Karen & Henner were extremely helpful, even before we arrived, with recommendations of things to do and see. Very knowledgeable about the area.
The rooms were nicely appointed, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and sufficiently fueled us for our journey each day! Cherry picking was a nice bonus!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at the Orchard Inn for two nights. We were a group a 6 adults and 2 babies. The house is perfectly set up for a BnB. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very detailed. The guest lounge was very interesting and has amenities like a fridge and microwave. But the highlight of the trip was the cherry trees. The house is actually in the middle of an orchard. We had our FILL of beautiful, big, red, juicy cherries and still dream of going back!
Karen and Henner did everything to go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Karen is a wonderful conversationalist and full of great tips to make your trip more enjoyable. Henner is a superb cook and a gracious host. All of their thoughtful gestures make me miss the Orchard Inn so much :)
The Orchard Inn is like staying with some super friends who you want to visit again and again. I would absolutely reccomend the Orchard Inn and would look forward to going back there soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We visited 3 nights for wine tasting in Yakima, Prosser, and Zillah. I would recommend this B&B and would go back absolutely. Great people and the breakfast each day was phenomenal. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Each room was very nice and unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majorzer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Karen & Henner are the perfect B&B hosts making sure their guests are most welcome and have eveything they need. The Orchard Inn has very comfortable rooms with a super shared guest lounge and all facilities and it is very preasantly situated in the apple & cherry orchards above Yakima (much of which is profoundly unimpressive). Karen makes sure the guests know where the interesting palces are nearby, and bubbles with conversation at breakfast while Henner cooks interesting dishes. You might even hear the grand piano in the dining room strike up a tune - we did. Oh to be there when the cherries are ripe!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
824 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Maison
The Hotel Maison
#7 of 24 in Yakima
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rosedell Bed & Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
4.4 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1207 Pecks Canyon Rd, Yakima, WA 98908-2142
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yakima
Price Range: £74 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing