We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment style hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What a great room for the price! Super clean! Only complaints were the room air conditioner was quite noisy and some delay being able to get into our room. Staff was very apologetic about that. Would have loved a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    64
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
51
62
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Ledgestone does everything right, especially for the price. Starting with friendly helpful staff, baggage carts and free laundry. Room suites with full kitchen and TV even covered Tour de France. Just remember to run dishwasher during the day as it is very noisy, but having a dishwasher and full refrigerator was a treat. . Now if they would get wine trail more organized, we would have an excuse to visit more often!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAsperges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Easy to find. Convenient location. All the conveniences of home. Minor things to mention: pot and pan don't fit on the burners at same time very well... pan is slightly too big. Only things missing are free weights and balance ball in fitness center, and a pool, hot tub and/or sauna... those would've made it the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lopezj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a nice hotel. The suites are clean and well appointed. Our big problem on this business stay was a Drill Team Competition in town. Bus loads. The hotel was full of young ladies not being supervised. Slamming doors, yelling and laughing all night. I do not blame the hotel, however, the supervision of the teams needed to be better and the hotel should have intervened more. Highly recommend if there is nothing going on in town.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
292 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We made an emergency trip to Yakima for a hospitalized relative and booked six nights in a one bedroom suite at the Ledgestone Hotel. We were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel is fresh and new, each suite has a full kitchen, the beds are comfortable, and it is quiet. We ended up only needing to stay one night instead of six and by notifying them before checkout we were not charged for any additional nights. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

For the cost of a regular hotel room, you have a one-bedroom apartment. I've stayed several times for work and have always had a clean, quiet room. The fitness center is a bit meager with two treadmills and a stair-stepper, and there aren't many amenities in walking distance, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great spot to base ourselves for a wine tour. Clean, new, friendly, excellent value, near highway -- what's not to like? If you want quaint & cosy this ain't it, but if you want convenient and comfortable, it's perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajs4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Property: Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Address: 107 N Fair Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-4514
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing