We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Tempted to give it a 5 star rating. We have been there several times, even though our destination is usually the Pasco area which is 1-1/2 hour away.. The suites are spacious and immaculate, with separate sleeping room and lounge, both with a TV, plus a nice kitchen. The beds and seating are very comfortable. Nice and quiet, too. Rates are very affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Running65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We decided to take a weekend trip and ended up driving 3 hours and landing in Yakima. We have stayed in the city many times but had never knew of this hotel. All I can say is WOW I will never stay anywhere else in Yakima again!!! The room was big, clean and comfortable. The room rate was the best we could have hoped for. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. I love that there was a kitchen / dining area separate from the living room area, separate from the bed / bath area...perfect!

Room Tip: Third floor was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Booked the day before by phone when on a road trip. On arrival upgraded to a 2 queen room with a separate living room/dining/kitchen. There is a fully equipped kitchen with stove, freezer, fridge etc. The rooms are enormous, I have rented smaller apartments in Europe. The room is very clean and modern. Room cleaning does not occur daily as the hotel caters for longer stays, not a problem for a one night stopover. It is a bit out of town but has a very adequate bar/restaurant nearby. We had a courtyard facing room, so no noise from the traffic on the freeway. The size of the rooms and the facilities made this a real treat as a stopover on a longish driving holiday. Highly recommended. This hotel has some of the friendliest reception staff you could hope to meet

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room to avoid noise from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Have stayed with the Ledgstone a few times over the last year. One of the best mid range basic choices for the Yakima area if touring the wine country or fishing the Yakima river. Clean, inexpensive, quiet, good size rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flycasterwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is more of an extended stay style, a suite with a bedroom, small kitchen (with cutlery), sitting area, etc. It is relatively new, clean, and seems to be safe. Yakima often has high rates and older hotels, I found this at a third party site for the same price as lesser facilities. There's a restaurant and food shopping close by. I only stayed a night, but would have gladly stayed longer, as it seemed very good value for the area, and a pleasant room. Would do again at the same rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heckflosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This was an in and out stay. The room was a good size. And fairly clean. But the location is next to the highway, and just a couple blicks away there are some very rough neighborhoods. And weird. Our room smelled like Taco Bell. Maybe something was spilled somewhere in there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeroUpFourOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I were looking for a road trip and picked Yakima as our destination -- and we wanted a nice hotel for a couple of nights that wouldn't be too expensive, but comfortable. In the end, this suite with its full kitchen definitely fit the bill. A short walk away is a Target where you can buy the groceries you need to make your stay extra affordable.
The suite was clean, well-appointed, and absolutely comfortable. The staff members at the desk were polite and friendly. They only clean the rooms once a week, but will supply fresh towels etc. as needed. Fresh coffee and tea are available at all times in the lobby. (Of course, coffee and tea are available in the room.)
Across the parking lot is a very nice restaurant, Bob's Burgers and Brew (a chain) if you want to stay close to 'home' but not cook.
The immediate neighbourhood of the hotel is not the best, and it's right next to the highway -- so the environs aren't the nicest, if that is important to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorisReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 N Fair Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-4514
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £76 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing