We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Yakima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Vashon Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem in Yakima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2008

After staying at many substandard motels in Yakima, this was like a breath of fresh air. We had three adults staying in one of the double queen suites and there was plenty of room. The bedroom had two beds and there was a very cozy and comfortable living room where we could relax. It was so clean, the furnishings were warm and inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The rest of my family were at the Howard Johnson and they said next time it would be the Ledgestone Suites, they were amazed at how nice it was.

  • Liked — The cleanliness.
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lexielouVashonIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    63
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
49
62
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

This is one great hotel. Just finishing a 3 night stay and really enjoyed the place. The room is like home away from home. The staff are friendly and helpful, everything is so new and clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

OK, so no pool, hot tub or breakfast but they don't claim to be a campground. A small sacrifice to have such wonderful accomodations.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dugear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

I live in Oregon, and my job requires travel into eastern Washington on a regular basis. This is a fairly new hotel (opened June 2008) and I decided to give it a try. The outside is very nice, well kept, with good sized parking spaces. The lobby area also very nice and clean. Modern decor, reminiscent of a boutique hotel. All rooms are suite styled, with a small living room, fairly large full-featured kitchen (including stove, dishwasher, 3/4 sized fridge), bedroom, and bathroom. I was very impressed with the room. Very clean and modern (but not ultra modern), and comfortable. Two large screen LCD televisions, in the living room and bedroom. Bed was super comfortable. Bathroom is large and fully stocked (including washcloths!!) and included some really nice toiletries (soap, lotion, shampoo etc). Shower head was awesome, similar to the rain shower type.

As I was staying there for work, their free in-room wireless internet was fast with no drop-offs...and they have a business area with computers across from the lobby. A desk would've been perfect, but I used the dinette table for laying out my computer and work papers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for business/government travelers. I really enjoyed my stay, and will choose Ledgestone for my next trip to Yakima!

  • Liked — Clean, modern and comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing, I liked everything!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank castle_alumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

New hotel, so the interior decor is nice and clean, but....that's the only thig this place has going for it!
For $139 a night I would expect something more than a standard hotel room with no soaking tub. The more rediculous part(s) were: there are no washcloths (they dont have them), housekeeping only happens 1x/week (doesn't work for the weekend warrior!), If you wanted clean towels you had to go to the front desk and get them yourself, no breakfast provided, you could get vending machine snacks & soda, but only available on the 1st floor, and internet service can be obtained in the lobby, but only on their machines & for an additional fee! There are no good restaurants within walking distance, and very few within 1/2 hour driving distance. No pool, nor hottub & the excercise facility was in a room smaller than my clothing closet is at home. My recommendation is to pay 1/2 as much and stay in the Fairfield by Mariott that shares a parking lot with this hotel. Much better facility, better aminities, and much better price.

  • Liked — New Facility
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bashfal1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

We feel like we discovered a secret treasure! The Ledgestone was clean, beautiful and very modern, It had extremely comfortable beds & pillows!! Delux bedding. The bathroom was huge with a full sized closet. A great shower! Extra towels. Separate bedroom. Large, yet cozy fully stocked (dishes, pots & pans, etc) kitchen. Flat screen tvs in the living room and in the bedroom. New furniture. Very tastefully decorated with room to move. Also, although we were on the freeway side, it was amazingly quiet in the room. We didn't hear anyone from the rooms around us or in the hallway.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The laundry room had half a dozen or more washers & dryers-which were FREE for guests to use! 24 hr coffee/tea bar with several selections of coffees, tea & liquid creamers.
An excellent place to stay. Top of the line with an affordable price. We will definately be back!

  • Liked — The comfort & luxury for the low price.
  • Disliked — There was no pool or breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justpurteasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Property: Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing