We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow. Amazing red wines and incredibly friendly owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cultura Winery

Cultura Winery
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Zillah
Attraction details
NM
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow. Amazing red wines and incredibly friendly owners!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place was awesome. The red wine was absolutely delicious and the owners were so friendly and personable. We will definitely be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VTTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't beat the wine experience at Cultura”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I have been to Cultura Winery in Yakima Valley multiple times. This boutique winery offers excellent wines including Bordeaux style reds, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc. In addition Cultura provides a friendly, inviting atmosphere and two extremely knowledgable owners: Tad and Sarah. Tad and Sarah happily answer all of our wine related questions and are always fun to speak with. One of our favorite wines is the delicious Cabernet Franc. We always look forward to tasting their new vintages and enjoying the outdoor patio. Cultura is one of our favorite wineries in Washington State.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rattlesnake Hills Produce Mighty Fine Wine .... Red Wine that is!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you enjoy small lot Bordeaux style reds, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc, that reflect the Yakima Valley terroir, where temperature-driven growing conditions are often compared to France, you will love Cultura Winery. You will enjoy not only the wine, but the intimacy of talking with the owners, as well as, the good life of the Zillah countryside. Good wine, good people, good times!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank YakimaTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is what wine tasting should be!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a great experience with the owner and we enjoyed their fantastic wines. The Cabernet Franc and the blends we tried were our favorites and they set the bar for the wines on our Eastern Washington vacation. Super-inviting tasting room, great attention, and they have a great story. You'll be glad that you stopped here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrownsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Red revelation”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A tiny, relatively young winery, making amazing wines. Of several stops over three days in the Yakima wine area, this was the highlight. The wine maker seemed genuinely to enjoy talking about the wines and winemaking, so the conversation was as enjoyable as the wine itself. The pure merlot and cabernet franc were both revelatory experiences of what those grapes can be, and the Chronos and Kairos blends were each distinctive and delicious in different ways.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cultura Winery also viewed

 

Been to Cultura Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing