We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
235
133
45
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
133
45
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel front desk room was clean would stay here again train tracks no exception parking lot outdoor pool great experience staff was very friendly the breakfast area nice place to stay free breakfast convenient location waffles sonic mall
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

From the start of the stay we were greeted by staff at the front desk who were more than helpful. We needed our sheets changed due to stains and Caitlin and Thommy were great to assist us with this in a positive and helpful manner. The hotel was crowded but the staff stayed on top of everything. We will absolutley be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travel314512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Hunington/Barboursville. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great experience during your time with us. Our staff works hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We are happy to have won your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Our night at the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The people at the front desk were friendly and offered free chilled bottle water and warm cookies. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast the next day was tasty and filling. When we checked out we were offered a breakfast bag to go. We had just eaten so we declined. The hotel is near many restaurants for dinner choices.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and it was quiet, large and inviting.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

"Best hotel we have ever stayed in" - what a wonderful compliment to our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville for your hotel needs while visiting our area and thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you found our hotel to be SQUEAKY CLEAN® , our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to be plentiful and fresh. We look forward to being of service whenever you return to our area and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I must say this Hotel was very Clean. Not too many Hotels these days are. The Staff were very Welcoming and Met all of My Needs in a Courteous & Polite Manner, They work well in the Customer Service aspect, which you don't find much of these days. They Truly Enjoy their Jobs !!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank megaga2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville for your hotel needs and thank you for your lovely remarks regarding your experience. We feel we have the best staff of any hotel in the area and we are delighted to know that this was your experience as well. Our Team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and looks forward to being of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Great location, but next to railroad tracks- so some noise from that. Housekeeping didnt clean my room on second day, but front desk clerk brought me clean towels and emptied my trash. Great salt water pool, and good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jennieb4026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was great! Most of our guests find our distance from the train tracks to be more than sufficient to prevent any disturbance; however, we apologize if you encountered any noise during your stay. Please know that we are happy to accommodate special requests, such as room location, whenever it is possible for us to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and to ensuring that your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Barboursville’s Hampton is by far a better place to stay than the others in the Huntington area. Local food options are much better. Room rate is a much better value than the others. I’ve stayed there many times and it’s consistently a quality place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to know that you have come to count on Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville as your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our corner of West Virginia. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews