We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Barboursville(Barboursville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Huntington Mall Inn(Barboursville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Huntington(Huntington)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntington(Huntington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Huntington)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
221
125
45
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
125
45
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskroom was cleanrailroad tracksgas stationwould stay here againno exceptionparking lotoutdoor poolstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areagreat place to stayno issuesfree breakfastmarshall universityconvenient locationvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is off of Rt 64. It was easy to see from the road but I couldn't find a dedicated driveway. Getting into their parking lot was a little confusing. It's in the same parking lot as a Cracker Barrel and a Sonic.

The representative that checked us in was really nice and helpful. Our room was clean. I didn't realize there were train tracks right behind the hotel. I didn't really hear the trains once I was asleep, so that ended up not being a big deal. The A/C didn't get the room as cool as I would have liked.

I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PPooh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave a response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found your room clean and our staff helpful. We apologize for any difficulty you encountered finding our parking lot. We also apologize that the temperature in your guest room was not to your liking. We trust that every other aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. We are happy to have won your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntington, West Virginia
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the start of the stay we were greeted by staff at the front desk who were more than helpful. We needed our sheets changed due to stains and Caitlin and Thommy were great to assist us with this in a positive and helpful manner. The hotel was crowded but the staff stayed on top of everything. We will absolutley be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Hunington/Barboursville. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great experience during your time with us. Our staff works hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We are happy to have won your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Our night at the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The people at the front desk were friendly and offered free chilled bottle water and warm cookies. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast the next day was tasty and filling. When we checked out we were offered a breakfast bag to go. We had just eaten so we declined. The hotel is near many restaurants for dinner choices.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and it was quiet, large and inviting.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

"Best hotel we have ever stayed in" - what a wonderful compliment to our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville for your hotel needs while visiting our area and thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you found our hotel to be SQUEAKY CLEAN® , our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to be plentiful and fresh. We look forward to being of service whenever you return to our area and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I must say this Hotel was very Clean. Not too many Hotels these days are. The Staff were very Welcoming and Met all of My Needs in a Courteous & Polite Manner, They work well in the Customer Service aspect, which you don't find much of these days. They Truly Enjoy their Jobs !!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank megaga2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville for your hotel needs and thank you for your lovely remarks regarding your experience. We feel we have the best staff of any hotel in the area and we are delighted to know that this was your experience as well. Our Team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and looks forward to being of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Great location, but next to railroad tracks- so some noise from that. Housekeeping didnt clean my room on second day, but front desk clerk brought me clean towels and emptied my trash. Great salt water pool, and good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jennieb4026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was great! Most of our guests find our distance from the train tracks to be more than sufficient to prevent any disturbance; however, we apologize if you encountered any noise during your stay. Please know that we are happy to accommodate special requests, such as room location, whenever it is possible for us to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and to ensuring that your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews