We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Dining Experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durbin, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I love Olive Garden's bread. which is nice, because it's free. I don't remember the name of what I ordered, but it was a seafood dish. Everything was cooked to perfection. Although I had to laugh at the offer of a take-home box. Take what home? I guess I shouldn't have eaten all of that food... at least there was leftover bread.

But what's the point of eating out with a bunch of friends anyway?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EJMgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martin, ky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I have visited this Olive Garden numerous times, and it is always great. Today was no different. My grandmother and I stopped in after a day at the mall for dinner, and ordered our dinner plus three to go for my parents and husband who had not came with us. Our waitress was excellent, she stopped by frequently and kept our glasses filled. Within 20 minutes of ordering, we had our entrees, which were hot and fresh. You could tell they had just been finished. I always get the ravioli di portobello and it was excellent as always. Once we were finished and paid, we made the 2 hour journey home.

When we got home and passed out our family's meals, we noticed our sampler appetizer was not in the bag. I checked my receipt and saw I had indeed paid for it. I wasn't upset as I had waitressed during college and I know how easy it is to leave something out of a to-go bag. I called the restaurant and talked with Maggie, who was excellent! She very kindly offered to mail me a gift card to make up for the appetizer we hadn't received, which we very much appreciated.

I love this Olive Garden. I always receive excellent, friendly service and my food is always cooked perfectly. I have never had a problem here. They are a great staff who truly takes care of their customers. When you eat here, they really do make you feel like family!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenup, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

It smelled like a nursing home as soon as we walked in the door, not sure if it was a cleaning product or actual urine but it smelled more like the latter. The table we were seated at was not clean and many other CLEAN tables were open. After waiting for long while for the waiter to come and take our drink order, we finally just told him when he did come that we were leaving. Couldn't tolerate the smell or the long wait. It was during the lunch hour and we were only one of three other filled tables, so they weren't extremely busy! Will not return, will drive to Chillicothe next time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have always enjoyed my meals at Olive Garden. They have a diverse menu, and the salad and breadsticks are always great. I have never had any issues with the service at this Olive Garden.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daearz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have eaten here many times and always enjoy the food. The staff is friendly and I always look forward to visiting her.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Barboursville, WV
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing