We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Superb, but.....”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

the Continental Breakfast needs to be improved. A muffin, pieces of fruit, and coffee or tea is insufficient, for those on special diets, esp diabetics. At least add dry cereal, milk, juice and a light yogart. Much more healthy and customer friendly. Staff and facility were GREAT! Just don't be sooo cheap on the breakfast.

Room Tip: all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary elaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We understand that the continental breakfast is small, but it is meant for those in a hurry who need a meal on the road. We do offer cereal and yogurt as well as a full buffet in our restaurant for a low price. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    51
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
76
25
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Very Accomodating, Personable And An Overall pleasant Stay Hotel @5-6 Years Old But Looks Brand New. Excellent Location. Keep Up The Good work !! Would Recomend For A NiCe Stay Outside Huntington And Charleston.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you! We appreciate you recommending us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked last minute through price-line and arrived to the hotel minutes later. The guy managing the desk was super nice and friendly (probably the friendliest person I have ever had check me into a hotel). Our room was spacious and clean, along with the rest of the hotel. The only reason why I didn't give this Holiday Inn a 5-star rating was because I was disappointed in the continental breakfast offered here. While I understand there is a bar and restaurant here, offering only muffins and fruit really sucks, especially when you spend $100/night on a room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thanks for your kind words regarding our staff! We try to go above and beyond to make every stay is memorable and positive for each guest. While your stay was great, we do understand your frustration with the breakfast options that are offered. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

LOGISTICS
Off the interstate in Barboursville, continue short distance to US 60. This area has good selection of hotels and restaurants but all chains. This was a convention type hotel. Could not find a nearby local restaurant with interesting or regional food among them so ate at the hotel's restaurant. This location is 20 minutes or so from downtown.

ROOMS: Typical, clean and quiet.

RESTAURANT: Just a smidge more upscale than the lobby-type tables and chairs you find for breakfast. No table cloths for dinner though. Prices were reasonable, but the food was over cooked (or over microwaved), dry and chewy. Service was excellent, and they did comp one meal saying the chef was new. We were the only ones dining so it wasn't like we overwhelmed the kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wordmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are so sorry that your stay was not a 10. We strive to give every guest a great experience. We will work on the things that lacked during your time with us. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here one night and enjoyed our stay... The rooms were very clean and spacious.. The hotel is in a great location that is close to many restaurants, stores and the Huntington mall... The indoor pool and hot tub area was very clean and nice... The only thing we did not like is that muffins and fruit are the only thing that is provided for breakfast , anything else you want you have to pay for.. Overall we will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for this area!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. Please do recommend us to anyone you know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had 2 king size adjacent rooms. Both were spacious; a big sofa that easily sat 3 adults. Large screen TV. Good bed. Very clean: the rooms and halls appeared to be recently painted. Quiet. The restaurant was a bit disappointing. We had been driving all day and really did not want to get back in the car but the only thing they had to offer were appetizers for dinner ( at 7:00 pm). However there were several restaurants nearby but we did have to drive. Breakfast was very average. Yes we would go there again and plan to eat elsewhere. Staff was friendly. Easy to get to hotel- right off the interstate. The price was right!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorcitizen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had no trouble finding us! Thanks for the review!!! We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I travel through this this area several times a year and have tried a number of hotels in this general area. I didn't have any trouble locating the entrance, but can see why some do. You need to watch carefully for the driveway. So far this is my new favorite. As a Platinum Rewards members I received an upgrade, and a free breakfast coupon for their dining room. I was traveling with a pet, and was graciously accommodated. The interior of the hotel is very nice and clean, and the immediate grounds have some steep terrain, but plenty of flat enough space to walk a dog. I got a perfect night's sleep. What more could a traveler want? I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We are so happy that you had a great time during your stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
351 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Property: Holiday Inn Barboursville
Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing