We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Shady Spring, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

First off let me start by saying that I myself have worked in the hotel business at the Holiday Inn Express in Canon City Colorado. So I know how much hard work goes into the whole hotel being that clean and nice. I know that the house keepers are human and everything is not going to be perfect and they may forget something here or there when they are in a hurry because they have 20 rooms to clean before 3pm. From the time we walked into the hotel until the time we left the hotel (which was late, so that my children could swim) we were welcomed with warm smiles and willingness to help in anyway possible. The front desk was helpful and very nice to talk to. The morning lady was chatty and we had a few laughs together. The housekeeping lady's were waiting to clean our room and didn't seem to complain that we were staying late. I asked them for towels because we are a family of 4 who had been to Camden park before check in so we were dirty and had to shower as soon as we got there. She was more than happy to give us the towels and insisted on giving us extra soap, shampoo and conditioner as well. :) We woke up late (which never happened) and almost missed breakfast so we rushed down so that my daughter who was the only person out of our family that wanted anything to eat, could get some cereal. The lady insisted on it being free which was a nice gesture. Maybe I am a little more laid back about the hotel situation because I worked in one and I know how much work everyone puts in for it to be spotless so someone like one of the lady's post about going in and looking to find something anywhere she could. Good job to everyone working there as it was a very nice hotel. It was above standards on the cleanliness and the friendliness. The huge fish tank was beautiful and my children loved it. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the fact that they had a bathroom in there was a huge plus. I was very impressed at this hotel. Good job to the GM and all the other employees who make it as great as it is. We will be back next week for another stay and we are already looking forward to it!!!!

Room Tip: They offer many discounts so before booking with travelosity or orbits call them and I am sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and your business! We truly love taking care of our guests and doing anything we can to help make their stays a 10. We are so happy that you are coming back, and cannot wait for you and your family to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    51
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
76
24
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Pretty setting on a hill, large fish tank in the lobby a nice touch. Rooms spotless. Huge indoor pool!!! Decent exercise room. Cozy, welcoming bar.Good breakfast buffet. Pick up one of those motel discount papers at a rest stop for a super discount.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blythespirit718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
338 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had not been to Huntington in a couple of years and was so glad to find this Holiday Inn hotel. They rule in the MARSHALL area for quality and service. This has to be one of the best Holiday Inn locations I have visited. They really seem to understand customer service and make certain the staff is empowered to excel in meeting your needs. GO HERD!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your business and we are proud to serve you and all of our guests with the best services we can provide. GO HERD!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel it seems very clean and it's in a nice location. When you look a bit closer you see things small details missed. Bulbs that are different colors, stains in furnature, elevator wasn't only squeeky but a bit dirty as well.

The service was nice lady checking us in was polite. Breakfast was meh it just left something desired with so many hotel chains offering free it's hard to compete.

I will come back here let's just focus on the details.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we will continue to work to improve the issues that you found during your stay. Hope that you will return again soon.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff is friendly and accommodating. Our room was small considering they call it a suite but it worked fine for our stay as we were in town to visit relatives. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good with a wide range of choices.

Room Tip: Pick up a coupon at the state Welcome Center to receive a discount on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

First room had dust and hair behind toilet and a drip of urine under the bowl on the side. I wiped up the urine and figured I would go with it. Then I lifted the seat and there were what looked like splashes of feces on the underside and along the rim of the bowl.

Moved to a different room. Dust and hair behind the toilet but no drip of urine and the toilet seat was up so I could see there was no feces. Yay! Then I looked down in front of the bowl and there was a yellow build up of pee with dust in it along the caulk. Too tired to move. I just had hubby get sanitary wipes and I cleaned myself.

Two tables had residual rings from drinks that I wiped away. I had to go down to the front desk for sheets that weren't replenished in the bag for the pullout bed. And there were specks of something sticky on the comforter. I felt dirty while there because clearly the cleaning staff does not clean! I usually find holiday inn pretty reliable but I would NEVER stay at this one again!

Front desk was very polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and have taken steps to prevent this for future guests. Again, I would like to apologize that your stay wasn't everything that it should have been.

Thanks,

Marcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown City, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

First off, I want to say to Marci that works at this hotel from my staff, thank you for a flawless meeting! From Jacob at the front desk to the Maintenance employee who quickly brought an extension cord and table for our projector (that we had forgotten to arrange with you) to our server, Kim. I asked Jacob if he could prepare an additional sign outside the Violet room and Jacob even made the sign GREEN (our school colors)! The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome and take care of our needs hosting a meeting at this location!

Kim was always waiting in the wings “at the ready.” She was cheerful and quick with bringing a delightful container of cucumber/strawberry infused water and delicious coffee with plenty of cups, sugar, etc. The appetizers were quickly prepared by your kitchen and were hot, and condiments cold and delicious. Kim was attuned to attendees comfort levels and brought refills when asked. You can tell wait-staff from the “old school” by their attitude to the customer, attire and personality. She was correct in taking orders and brought the food as prepared with as little disturbance as possible after the meeting had begun. Which is what we wanted for the attendees to eat while we presented our program. We were a little over-due leaving, but was never reminded that our time was up.

Thank you again and I look forward to working with you and Holiday Inn Barboursville again. My personal thanks goes to Kim!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much! The Holiday Inn Barboursville greatly appreciates your business and your great review. I am so glad that our employees were able to meet all your needs and exceed your expectations. We hope you will be back soon!

Thanks,

Marcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Property: Holiday Inn Barboursville
Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing